We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent one night at this beautiful inn. We were met at our car by Sammy the dog who led us into the house. Todd greeted us and gave us a tour of the house and told us it's history. He also helped us choose a place for dinner and helped with our sight-seeing. We stayed in the Lincoln Library room and loved it. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed an evening on the patio socializing with the other guests. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I had fun feeding the alpacas and llamas by hand! A beautiful inn and gracious hosts made for great experience at Maple Hill Manor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianediavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

My cousin and I spent 2 nights at the Maple Hill Manor and it was a real treat for us. We were returning home from a trip to the east coast and needed a place to rest and it was the perfect place. The house is beautiful and Todd and Tyler were great host. Breakfast was wonderful. We loved sitting outside in the patio, it was so peaceful. We also loved the dogs,they were so well behaved and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The bed and breakfast was beautiful. Todd and Tyler were fantastic hosts. Breakfast was delicious. This is a great spot for animal lovers. Dogs, cats, llamas, alpacas, and a horse call it home. We even got to feed them carrots. Lots of fun!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I think it would be difficult to rank any of our B&B experiences above this one. I tried to think of anything I could fault about this wonderful place and I came up empty. Todd & Tyler are wonderful hosts, the house itself is gorgeous, and the animals are such an added bonus, especially for someone who left her four cats at home and misses them very much. On our stay we were treated to three delightful newborn kittens in addition to 'mom & dad'! The alpaca bears in the rooms are a very special touch. I fell in love with mine immediately and had already named her by the time we left two days later! They are close to the Bourbon Tour distilleries, but even if you have no interest in Bourbon, go and stay here for one of the most beautiful experiences you'll ever have at a B&B.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a gem! Delicious breakfast, beautifully appointed rooms, warm and friendly atmosphere. The grounds are well kept and very peaceful. We loved visiting the llamas and alpacas, horse and dogs. We brought home some wonderful gifts from the gift shop to remember our incredible visit. Thank you to Todd and Tyler for making it a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are fairly new to Bed & Breakfast Inns, having stayed in the US and Scotland. The 1851 Maple Hill Manor will now be the Gold Standard by which we measure all other B&Bs. It was, quite simply, perfect.
We have read the other reviews, and agree with all the accolades. It was well worth the extra time to drive a bit out of our way to stay here. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer. It would have been nice to have time to stroll the paths, see more of the farm and have a chance to learn more about the beautiful animals.
Todd was a warm and welcoming host and he made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. (We didn't get a chance to meet Tyler)
The manor was both very comfortable and elegant. From the video library and board games to the satellite TV and wi-fi... from the evening's desserts and beverages to the splendid breakfast... from the cozy room fireplace and luxurious linens to the artwork and antiques... Maple Hill Manor exceeded all our expectations.
We could go on and on... and we did when we returned home and told our family and friends about our lovely stay here! Treat yourself to a stay at Maple Hill Manor. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Audubon room and, though it was near the entrance, when we closed the door we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Historic Maple Hill Manor B&B is a great stop along the Kentucky Bourbon Trail - or just a great place to spend some time. Todd and Tyler are both great hosts and Tyler makes a breakfast that you will not soon forget!! We have stayed at many B&Bs over the past decade or so and the 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor is near or at the top of our favorites. It is a bit off the beaten path and local restaurant choices are somewhat limited unless you drive the 20 or so miles to Bardstown, but if you want a quiet county place to get away and be treated by gracious hosts (and their very friendly dogs), this bed and breakfast is worth looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverback47408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
762 reviews
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
114 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
297 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $194 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing