We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are fairly new to Bed & Breakfast Inns, having stayed in the US and Scotland. The 1851 Maple Hill Manor will now be the Gold Standard by which we measure all other B&Bs. It was, quite simply, perfect.
We have read the other reviews, and agree with all the accolades. It was well worth the extra time to drive a bit out of our way to stay here. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer. It would have been nice to have time to stroll the paths, see more of the farm and have a chance to learn more about the beautiful animals.
Todd was a warm and welcoming host and he made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. (We didn't get a chance to meet Tyler)
The manor was both very comfortable and elegant. From the video library and board games to the satellite TV and wi-fi... from the evening's desserts and beverages to the splendid breakfast... from the cozy room fireplace and luxurious linens to the artwork and antiques... Maple Hill Manor exceeded all our expectations.
We could go on and on... and we did when we returned home and told our family and friends about our lovely stay here! Treat yourself to a stay at Maple Hill Manor. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Audubon room and, though it was near the entrance, when we closed the door we didn...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 399 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Historic Maple Hill Manor B&B is a great stop along the Kentucky Bourbon Trail - or just a great place to spend some time. Todd and Tyler are both great hosts and Tyler makes a breakfast that you will not soon forget!! We have stayed at many B&Bs over the past decade or so and the 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor is near or at the top of our favorites. It is a bit off the beaten path and local restaurant choices are somewhat limited unless you drive the 20 or so miles to Bardstown, but if you want a quiet county place to get away and be treated by gracious hosts (and their very friendly dogs), this bed and breakfast is worth looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverback47408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Todd could not have been more welcoming and helpful, and was made to be an innkeeper. Why trust our judgement? Well we are also like Todd..award winning innkeepers and thus we have high expectations and also sadly too much knowledge of inns that try and don't succeed!

Whilst the decor was not what we would usually seek out, for hailing from the UK traditional historic style is something we actively avoid, this place had the the right level of history and practicality. Our sleep was good, the linen first class and the place quiet.

Todd one of the owners has found his calling and I can see why the inn has not only won many awards, but also is very involved in the the Kentucky B & B lodging association. What we were surprised by was that for the bourbon trail there actually seem to be very few quality small inns to choose from.

The grounds do deserve a special mention as they have been created over the last few years and resemble the best garden you could find in an English country setting. The whole area around Springfield reminded us of parts of rural western England, as it was green, luscious and unlike Vermont where we own our inn, the roads were a dream to drive on...didn't see one pot hole all week!

Special praise has to be given to Todd & Tyler as the 3 rescue golden retrievers were sweet hearts and plainly were well loved. We also assume the alpacas have a charmed life, and you can easily buy many gifts at the inn derived from their coats.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidbignose!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time, this is the 2nd time visiting Maple Hill Manor. As always it was an exceptional visit. I am already thinking of an excuse to go back and visit! Todd and Tyler have became good friends and make you feel at home. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone! Even the kids are welcome to come and will enjoy the farm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slick065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a delightful stay for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. From the historic charm of the décor, the comfort of the bed,the delicious breakfasts, and the great attention to detail and hospitality of the owners - it was truly a relaxing and comfortable stay. I recommend to others and we would love to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSuSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

An outstanding 2 night stay for this family of four looking for a great way to spend the last part of our spring break vacation. The actual experience exceeded the expectations from the posted reviews and website. The manor is beautiful, the grounds are special, the hospitality was top notch. We enjoyed the stories, the environment, and the uniqueness of viewing and interacting with the animals. The hosts were very welcoming and ensured all of the special touches that enhanced the experience. We intend to visit again soon.

Room Tip: One of the rooms can accommodate a family of four. Our teenagers were thrilled with the opportunity...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBACedarburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Maple Hill Manor for our 39th wedding anniversary on 2/29/2012. Our stay was outstanding, the host were magniificent, and the atmosphere including breakfast was perfect!
Todd and Tyler were very attentive and informative, especially with the recommendation of "Circca" for our dinner reservations.
We were completely satisfied with everything we experienced and we will be returning in the near future.

Jim and Sandy Claycomb
Gallatin. TN

Room Tip: stayed in John Jame Audobon roon and it was outstanding, a little close too front entrance. Lincoln...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
110 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
742 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
145 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $200 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing