We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited the Inn during a Bourbon trail trip / birthday weekend. We were greeted by the Alpacas as we made our way up the drive and by Todd when we arrived at the Inn. The Innkeepers Todd and Tyler make you feel at home and make a wonderful breakfast. The grounds are well manicured and have a variety of friendly natives: Golden Retrievers, Aplacas, Llama, cats, and a horse. All of the animals are very well behaved and only engage you if you want the attention (We did).. The guests were a mixed group of International and local and all seemed to be really enjoying the stay. The Inn is perfectly located for touring Civil War sites, horse country, the Bourbon trail, etc.. Todd and Tyler gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner throughout our weekend. They also had a nice card for my wife and greeted her with a "Happy Birthday".. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was well decorated as is all of the Inn.. There is a whirlpool tub, separate shower, flat screen TV, wifi, fridge, etc in the room. We would recommend this Inn to any one and plan on a return visit soon.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Welltrvld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 402 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Maple Hill Manor to celebrate our first weekend as empty nesters. Our stay with Todd and Tyler was spectacular! We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Todd and Tyler made the stay so special. We had the red forest cupcakes that were out of this world. And the breakfast was truly amazing. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We loved the privacy of the honeymoon suite but all rooms were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doakisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

When looking for a nice B & B in an area unfamiliar, I always rely on tripadvisor for guidance. I was not disappointed by the glowing reports I found for the Maple Hill Manor B & B. Tyler and Todd went out of their way to make us feel right at home and Tyler even made us a lovely pitcher of lemonade when we requested along with cherries for a bourbon cocktail we were anxious to try following some treasures we found on the Bourbon Trail. The alpacas were fun to view and the outdoor pets were friendly always greeting us looking for a scratch or a pet to the kitty or the dogs. This was the first time ever (!) that we pulled up to a B & B and stayed put until we checked out the next morning. We ordered in pizza from town, enjoyed our cocktails and watched a movie. What a perfect way to begin our vacation winding down. Todd and Tyler even offered me their computer printer in the morning to take care of printing off a draft schoolwork paper that I needed. What wonderful accommodating hosts that prevented us from finding a local library in town. The only down side is that if you are on the lookout for groceries, you will need to come prepared. The small town of Springfield didn't appear to have a larger grocery store, thus the lemonade just for us. Also, the food was great. An extremely delicious breakfast served, who can turn down lemon souffle pancakes to round out a meal of puff pastry scrambled eggs with a black pepper white sauce and fresh fruit. For your sweet tooth there was yummy pound cakes and brownies set out all evening and your choice of gourmet coffees, teas and pepsi products all complimentary. We will return again when we visit the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harrient Beacher Stowe room. Great for a family, we traveled with our daughter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast in August and had a great trip. This B&B is well kept and very clean. The house is filled with antiques and memorabilia from long ago. The staircase is like something from the movie Gone with the Wind. Each room has its own theme. We stayed in the Lincoln room. The room was clean, decorated for the era of President Lincoln, and the bed was a 4 post bed so high off the ground you almost needed a stool. The bed was very comfortable. The owners of the B&B, Tyler and Todd couldn't be more helpful. They made our reservations to various restaurants, gave us advice on where to go, and best of all cooked us two of the best breakfast meals we have every had. Everything is homemade and wonderful. They make you feel right at home. The alpacas and lamas are fun too. The grounds are clean and well maintained. You do have to drive 20-30 minutes to go anywhere but it is worth it. We went to Eddy Mongtomery's restaurant and bar and saw a great band. Ricks Steak house is good too. We also went on the bourbon trail. Lots of fun. Make sure to go to Makers Mark. That was the best tour. We will definitely return to Maple Hill Manor and will recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonbob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have gone to Maple Hill Manor twice now with our children. Todd and Tyler are great! The food and service is wonderful. They do whatever they can to ensure you are comfortable during your stay. Both times we have stayed, we have not wanted to leave. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a great way to spend a weekend!! We feel in love with the lamas and the alpacas and had a great time on the Bourbon Trail. Tyler and Todd have made their B and B an oasis in the heart of Kentucky. Close to the historic distilleries and to history; if you don't have a love of bourbon. Would recommend for all!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our third visit to Maplehill Manor. We absolutely love it there. Tyler and Todd are the best hosts. Fresh baked goods and beverages are available upon your arrival. The breakfast is AWESOME!!! We will of course return again next year to celebrate our anniversary. We have never been disappointed on any of our visits to Maplehill Manor.

Thanks guys--you are the best!!!
Ramona and Jeff Hawkins

Room Tip: The Stephen Foster Room is our favorite and has a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffnmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
763 reviews
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
115 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
298 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $192 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing