We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great second stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great second stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have gone to Maple Hill Manor twice now with our children. Todd and Tyler are great! The food and service is wonderful. They do whatever they can to ensure you are comfortable during your stay. Both times we have stayed, we have not wanted to leave. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
240
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a great way to spend a weekend!! We feel in love with the lamas and the alpacas and had a great time on the Bourbon Trail. Tyler and Todd have made their B and B an oasis in the heart of Kentucky. Close to the historic distilleries and to history; if you don't have a love of bourbon. Would recommend for all!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our third visit to Maplehill Manor. We absolutely love it there. Tyler and Todd are the best hosts. Fresh baked goods and beverages are available upon your arrival. The breakfast is AWESOME!!! We will of course return again next year to celebrate our anniversary. We have never been disappointed on any of our visits to Maplehill Manor.

Thanks guys--you are the best!!!
Ramona and Jeff Hawkins

Room Tip: The Stephen Foster Room is our favorite and has a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffnmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our sixth family visit, and it has been perfect every year! Todd and Tyler have created a magical place where three generations enjoy their historic bed and breakfast and farm and don't want to leave at the end of the visit. The house is charming, the beautiful rooms comfortable and spotless, large patio invites you to sit and enjoy the grounds, breakfasts are delicious (even the gluten-free ones Tyler prepared for my daughter and granddaughter), the dogs, cats, horse, alpacas, and llamas are so much fun, especially the lovable golden retrievers (Sophie and Sammi), and Todd and Tyler are so welcoming and helpful. We are already looking forward to our next family visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. If you have trouble with stairs, the two rooms on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctvdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had heard from several family members about the wonderful experiences they had on multiple occasions at Maple Hill Manor, but this was our first opportunity to learn for ourselves what all the hoopla was about. And we were not disappointed. Everything is top-notch: the ambience, the food, the hospitality. We can't wait to go back; just wish it wasn't a 6-hour drive!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My sister, a friend and I just returned from a wonderful trip in Kentucky. The highlight of our lodgings was Maple Hill Manor. I can't say enough good things about it. From loading up on gifts from the filled gift shop, to spending time with the alpacas and llamas, the home was wonderfully unique. It is a beautiful space with amazing gourmet breakfasts (no lunch required and only small dinners needed after eating this sumptuous meal). The rural area is perfect.
But with all of these amazing parts, it would be nothing without Todd and Tyler. They are the soul of Maple HIll Manor. Not all B&B's are alike; not all B&B owners are so warm, welcoming and attentive. They are funny and bright and terrific.
If you truly want a special place for a special occasion, this is it. If there is nothing special being celebrated - just a need for a get-away - this is it.

Room Tip: Our room slept 4 as did another room. Other options include a private entrance and a jacuzzi. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally_elizabeth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Third time was a charm, but then so were the first and second!!!! We just returned from a wonderful weekend at Maple Hill Manor with friends and family. As always, Todd and Tyler are such gracious hosts. Several couples had never visited a B & B. I knew their first experience had to be at Maple Hill Manor. Everyone was thrilled and could not have felt more welcome. The gourmet breakfasts are five-star, and everyone felt like they had been treated with style and grace!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindygolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
17.9 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2941 Perryville Rd., U.S. 150, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing