We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sparta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
154
129
129
78
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
129
129
78
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creation museum belterra casino room was clean waffles biscuits and gravy parking lot race encounter driveway proximity nashville interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided on this hotel by its proximity to the Creation Museum, the Ark Encounter and Louisville, KY. Now, at this exit there is nothing more than a gas station, the Kentucky Speedway and this hotel. That’s it! The hotel staff was pretty good. The one gal was in training, so you had the other gal correcting anything she did wrong immediately.

Another criteria that I check out before picking a hotel is whether or not they have a hot tub. I saw the description and the pictures and yep, they have a hot tub. When we were waiting to check in the one gal told the people ahead of us that the hot tub is hot, but the jets are not working. So, I was not real thrilled with hearing that. We were scheduled to stay here for 2 nights. I did try out the hot tub and the big jets were definitely not working, but it was nice to sit in the hot water. There were light circulation jets that were working.

I did love how close to the track it was, one of my sons is a huge NASCAR fan, so I took lots of photos for him. The hotel lobby and bistro was fully decorated in NASCAR.

So, what about our room? They definitely need more outlets in the room. Plus, a second night stand. We ended up moving the desk over next to the bed so that I could put my stuff on it for the night. The bed was very tall. In fact, we ended up putting the TV on top of the microwave that was on top of the mini fridge just so that we could watch TV. I appreciate the mini coffee maker, although would love it more if it either came with hot cocoa packets or was a Kuerig machine, I do carry my own Kuerig hot cocoa pods with me when I travel.

For the bathroom, the show head was definitely different looking. I was able to get a pretty decent shower out of it. For me, it’s hard to get a decent shower, because I have very thick and naturally curly hair that is just below my shoulders. So, if you don’t have good water pressure or an option that I can have a massage it’s hard to get shampoo and conditioner out of my hair. It was ok, nothing spectacular though.

We did like the free breakfast. They had a pancake maker along with the usual waffle maker, oatmeal and such. We both opted for the pancakes, pretty good. Plus, the price was right. Always nice to have breakfast included in with our hotel stay.

Overall, it’s not the best hotel we’ve stayed in, but also, not the worst.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mandyjo830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you mandyjo830 for being our guest and leaving us such a detail review. This truly helped me- as I immediately printed it out and discussed with all departments. Again, thank you for this. We are always striving to do better. We do look forward to being able to accommodate you again. We'll be better for you! Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here for work quite often and Robin that works in the restaurant Mindy that works at the front desk as long as Lily all our great staff and very hopeful would recommend to anybody rooms are clean beds are clean

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Bigmartianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Bigmartianal for staying with us and leaving such a glowing review. We do appreciate that you have let your fellow travelers know about your experiences at our Ramada Sparta. We look forward to having you back as our guest. Thank you again. Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Carpets throughout were dirty and stained. The couch in our room was stained and we had to use a towel to sit on. Location was perfect however, I will not stay again if there is an alternative. I don't require fancy, jus clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Cheryl R for leaving a review. We do apologize for the conditions that you mentioned and wanted to let you know that we are working on it. We can and will be better. We do hope to be able to accommodate you in the future if your travel plans bring you through our area again. Thank you for being our guest. Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

called on a Friday morning to check availability for that night and was told there was only a few rooms left so decided to book a room. Checked in and was horrified, the room was musty pee smelling and floor dirty but the hotel was fully booked. immediately checked the air filter on the ac unit and they were completely packed with dust and must not have been cleaned in months/years. I turned the unit off and opened the window to air it out. Should have left but the nearest hotels we knew of were near cincinati probably close to an hour drive. the shower strainer was a replacement and had hair hanging out of it when I pulled up on it to open drain to drain the water while showering. tiles were missing from the bathroom and dust could be scene built up next to the bed frame. after complaining in the morning they offered to reimburse are money then informed us it was a pet friendly room and the musty/pee smell was actually probably piss. we got the hell out of there quickly that morning needless to say a true hotel from hell. For a Ramada and the only hotel near the Kentucky speedway you would think it be better maintained.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertsbarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thank you robertsbarta for staying with us. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience. We did place that room out of service and attended to the issues.We do sincerely apologize that we had failed you on this visit. We can and will be better. Thank you again for the candid comments. Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

I see many people complain about the smell and cleanliness of the rooms but I found our room to be quite nice. However, the lady at the front desk was anything but. Sorry we interrupted your day. She seemed annoyed by having to provide service and was very condescending to my mother. If you don't like your job, then quit.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thank you Mike E for staying with us. We're sorry that you entire stay wasn't perfect. I'm glad that you were pleased with the property , but am sorry that the service was lacking. I have shared your comments with the front office staff to remind them that what they do matters. We will be better. Thank you again for being our guest. We do hope to be able to accommodate you in the future- to show you that we can get it right. Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews