We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was very clean and very reasonable in price. It was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sparta
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 406 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Longwood
6
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good bedding. Clean. The food in the Bistro was surprisingly good. My room keys didn't work on two separate occasions....Bothersome

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank wilks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Ramada Sparta, KY. We are disappointed that we only rated as adequate during this visit. We strive to make all of our valued guests feel warm and welcome whether they are here for 1 day or 1 month. We know that the keycards can be frustrating at times and apologize that they malfunctioned while you were here. We invite you back to our Ramada, and would certainly welcome any thoughts you may have on how we can better yours and your fellow travelers experiences with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room, & accommadations were excellant. Quiet & clean....Checkout was very saatisfying & helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you Bruce for the great review of our Ramada Sparta. We do appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do this. We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us. We hope that we can be of service to you and your friends on your next visit to our area. Thank you again. Jeff H /GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
18.7 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
117 reviews
16.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Dry Ridge
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sparta/At Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sparta/At Speedway

Address: 525 Dale Dr, I-71 Exit 57 Sparta Hwy, Sparta, KY 41086-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sparta/At Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across From The Kentucky Speedway, Home Of The Nascar Sprint Cup Our Ramada Sparta at the KY Speedway hotel is a gateway to entertainment, excitement and relaxation. Located between Louisville and Cincinnati off Interstate 71, our pet-friendly hotel near Kentucky Speedway offers the conveniences of home so you can kick back and enjoy your stay. Stretch out in your hotel room and surf the Web using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Relieve stress with a workout in our exercise room, cool off with a swim in our indoor pool and let your cares melt away in our hot tub. For a soothing night in, book one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Lobby Bistro Serves food and beverages nightly from Mon-Sat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sparta/At Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites, Sparta
Ramada Limited & Suites, Sparta Hotel Sparta
Ramada Sparta
Sparta Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing