We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sparta
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped here on the way back from Florida to NY and it was right off of the highway so location was nice. Right across the street is the Speedway so you could walk there! (I'm not sure about traffic obviously!)

The room was adequate but this was our second hotel without a fridge in the room. I was thinking they were more standard than they must be. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, water pressure was AMAZING, and the breakfast had a good range of options.

We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice and the exercise room had the basics, which appeared to be in good working order. I am overly sensitive to smell and it wasn't bad, but the hallway had a bit of an odor on the 3rd floor. I couldn't quite place it but almost mildewy like the rug may have been washed but didn't dry correctly or something. I'm not sure what it was, but once we were in the room, I could not smell it at all so it was not an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stepmonster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the review of our RAMADA @ The KY Speedway. We do appreciate the time you took to let others know of your discovery of our hotel. We are slowly BUT surely adding the fridge-micros to all of our rooms. We do have several units preset with them already and we do recognize the fact that more and more travelers such as yourself are expecting them. We hope that on your next travels through our area that you will be able to spend a little time with us to be able to utilize the indoor pool. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again. Jeff H/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J And B A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank slydogz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Came across this Ramada by accident (we were lost) We were ready to stop riding (motorcycle) for the day. We checked price, very reasonable, there was a very good Bistro and Bar inside, pool, super clean place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the great review! See, not all accidents are bad! Seriously, we are glad that you took the time to let others know of your "find" here at the Ramada Sparta Kentucky. We do hope to be programmed into your GPS now so that it will be easier to locate us on your next travel through our area . We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Agness H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSparta, General Manager at Ramada Sparta/At Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
18.7 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
128 reviews
16.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
252 reviews
18.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sparta/At Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sparta/At Speedway

Address: 525 Dale Dr, I-71 Exit 57 Sparta Hwy, Sparta, KY 41086-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range: $72 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sparta/At Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across From The Kentucky Speedway, Home Of The Nascar Sprint Cup Our Ramada Sparta at the KY Speedway hotel is a gateway to entertainment, excitement and relaxation. Located between Louisville and Cincinnati off Interstate 71, our pet-friendly hotel near Kentucky Speedway offers the conveniences of home so you can kick back and enjoy your stay. Stretch out in your hotel room and surf the Web using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Relieve stress with a workout in our exercise room, cool off with a swim in our indoor pool and let your cares melt away in our hot tub. For a soothing night in, book one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Lobby Bistro Serves food and beverages nightly from Mon-Sat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sparta/At Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites, Sparta
Ramada Limited & Suites, Sparta Hotel Sparta
Ramada Sparta
Sparta Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing