We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Crestwood, KY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable stay...”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hampton/Somerset is located along US 27, the main north-south artery through this south-central Kentucky city, and is situated south of the city center. My initial impression of the hotel's public areas were clean and well-maintained...the staff was friendly and the check-in efficient. A light snack and bottled water greeted us in our room. After a long day of travel, the comfortable, king-sized bed was a welcome relief. The spacious bathoom was equipped with a coffee maker and basic amenities (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion). Features include an outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), along with a small (but adequately-equipped) exerise room. A business center is located off the lobby and is equipped with two computer stations and printer. The pleasantly-decorated lobby includes a daily, self-serve breakfast buffet that (while not extensive) includes the basics. The exclusion of a breakfast meat (bacon or sausage) would be an easy fix...I love biscuits and sausage gravy, but that's a regional preference that travelers through the area may not appreciate as well...however, everything was adequately prepared and tasty.

There are many hotel/motel choices in Somerset, but the Hampton stands out among the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYMisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsmeky, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and appreciate your feedback. Our breakfast selections vary daily, keeping with the standards of Hampton. Feedback from our guests is certainly encouraged and we like to maintain and keep up the "good work". We welcome you back anytime and would welcome your stay with us!!
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Somerset for your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    72
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
58
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a meeting here in the hotel's conference room. It's a small town and I wasn't sure where to get a good meal, having just flown in and driven from Lexington. I was beat tired but a wonderfully delightful front desk agent greeted me and instantly made me feel right at home and relaxed. I believe her name was Margaret. She reminded me of a modern day Miss Pitty-Pat from Gone With the Wind. She gave an excellent suggestion for dinner just up the road. The hot baked cookies were a nice treat and I found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and perfect for an overnighter and my small meeting. Would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JchipGCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsmeky, General Manager at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here at Hampton Inn Somerset Ky. Also, thank you for taking time to mention one of our fellow team members Margaret and the great service you received during your visit.
Please let us welcome you again the next time you are in the Somerset area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First let me say this hotel is very clean. Sherry the Assist Manager is one of the most wonderful hotel managers I have ever met. I felt like I had known her for years after 15 minutes. Now to the bad. Housekeeping missed us on our second day, we didn't leave the room until around noon and came back after 9 pm to find nothing had been done. I said oh well and went down to get my own towels as nice as Sherry had been I wasn't going to complain. But the really terrible part that put a black cloud on the entire 3 night stay. The night auditor was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. She almost ran the person I was with over with her car and got out and acted like it was our fault for standing in the way, when we were just standing outside the hotel entrance and not in the parking lot, where she should have been parking to begin with. She spoke to us in such a manner I still can't wrap my head around it 2 days later :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltowngirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsmeky, Manager at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words in writing a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Sherry was able to brighten your experience. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms with daily service and regret to hear of housekeeping’s misstep. Most importantly we sincerely apologize for the encounter you had outside with our night auditor. Rude or unsafe behavior is not acceptable here and you can be assured that the incident has been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area. We would love to have you back so we can show you what our quality service and warm Hamptonality are all about.

Thank you,

Tim Kelly
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My Mother and I stayed at this hotel in July of 2012.
Front desk was very nice as well! We stayed at this property last summer as well and will go back next year!
The breakfast area is very large and comfy and the food is always good.

Room Tip: Beds and pillows are always comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonsmeky, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a respone of your experience with our property. Our goal is to provide clean rooms and friendly accomdations to everyone that stays with us. We welcome you and your family back the next time you are in the Somerset area.

Lisa Ledford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here a few times and really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and the one we had was pretty large too. Staff is friendly and its in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Somerset was a very nice and clean hotel. Had a great experience and the service was very friendly and helpful. Went on a boating trip on Lake Cumberland- about a 10minute commute to Lee's Ford Marina. Great location and lots of restaurant selections off of 27. Good, warm breakfast and great, clean pool space!
One recommendation: Not enough parking space for boat trailers and vehicles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeak2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We stay here each visit to lake Cumberland. They are friendly and rooms are clean. However, just an FYI your in a dry county, so bring your own bottle.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilljohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.1 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 4141 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-6188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
#2 Green Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing