We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great breakfast, Clean Room, bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here recently with a large group of families in town for a baseball tournament. I am extremely cautious about where I let my family stay, patricularly when booking over the internet. When we arrived, I could not have been more pleased. The staff was awesome, extremely accomodating to such a large group. Rooms are very clean and very nice especially for such a low price. Patio area outside pool is a nice gathering place. Location is very near waterpark and restaurants. There was no laundry facility on site.....so the manager offered to wash all the team uniforms! Then when our game was delayed, they allowed our kids to enjoy the pool even after we had checked out for the day. Continental breakfast was not just cereal and fruit...but a hot full breakfast. If ever in Somerset again, I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bran77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed for one night in this hotel. This hotel looks nice, the lobby is inviting, and the pool area looked very nice! However, it is probably less than 50 feet from a 6 lane busy road, and the rooms on the front are so noisy that we had our TV and the air conditioner on high all night so that it muffled the traffic noise somewhat. We did ask if a room on the end was available, but all they had left were smoking rooms in the bit quieter sides, so we opted for noise over stench! It was a very ice room, just too noisy. The breakfast here is typical for Choice with a nice variety, and they had converted a hotel room to a breakfast room, so it was small but OK. I asked the young lady at the front desk if there were any local eateries, and she said no, just chains. We later went to the visitor center and learned there were 2 very good local places. Very interesting area. We would not stay here again, because we actually like to sleep, but if you do not mind noise the hotel would probably suit you very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Rooms are clean. Bathrooms well kept. Smells good too. No problems checking in...loved staying here.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We arrived in the middle of the night the staff was very fast to get us checked in and in a cozy bed after a long ride. Iwas passing thru on the way to ohio with my husband and parents. I am huge clean freak and i we usuallyly do not like to stay in hotel but this hotel was amazing. we stayed agian 3 days later on the way back home. We go to ohio every year in june and we will be stay there no doubt. The wonderful owner even gave us advice on a great resturant on the lake..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I would not normally stay in a motel this nice for a single-night stay, but this is a Choice Hotels property and I'm a member of their rewards club and they have a promotion going to earn points for a restaurant gift card, so I spent a little more than I normally would. This was a very nice property. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and it came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. I prefer exterior corridors with adjacent parking, but this hotel has interior corridors which I know that most prefer in this day and age, but I was able to park near my room and the door to the outside. My only complaint was that the wi-fi didn't work. I could barely get a signal with my laptop; in fact the signal from the Days Inn across the road was stronger than the Quality Inn signal (but wasn't useable). It was not a big deal, though; Somerset has 3G service from AT&T and I can tether my smartphone for speeds that are close to wi-fi speed. Breakfast was great -- sausage, gravy, biscuits, fried apples, make-your-own waffles plus continental breakfast items like muffins, cereal, etc. There was an indoor pool that looked inviting and the entire property was clean and well-kept. The staff was very friendly. They were training a new employee at the lobby both when I checked in and checked out and she got everything right. All and all, an excellent stay and this would be a wonderful place to stay if you are vacationing for several days in the Lake Cumberland area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My family was recently in Somerset for a funeral. This Quality Inn was conveniently located to funeral home. I has traveling with an elderly relative and had my own young child along. We all felt the hotel was clean and inviting, the staff friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. My son loved the pool and the whirlpool was the most invigorating I've seen. I don't think you could go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.2 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
219 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 240 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-3600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Somerset
Holiday Inn Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing