We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I had a good time, because it was friendly and enjoyebal. Internet was fast. Employes where friendly.

Rooms where what i expected clean, and classic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
12
10
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This place is good because they are pets friendly. I have 2 pets. Raddy & pappy. They have a place for them to play.

The pool was clean indoor I like the arch. Looks wow to me. It was a sunny day so we enjoy out doors. Oh rooms are wonderful big.

We recommended if you love your pets.:)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petsbestcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel was horrible! The room smelt horrible. There was dust and stains all over the carpets and bedding. The bathroom had mold on the floors. You could hear the people in the room above us showering and walking. This place was by far the worst place I have ever stayed and I have stayed my fair share of places. I would not reccommend anyone to waste their money on this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spurtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

What I like about this Hotel is their tall canopy. Rooms where big clean, every thing was clean. I was amazing that bottom of the bed it was clean, some time other hotel have garbage. I was also impress the cleanness that have. The other thing I like was indoor poor, my soon love it, so he can play longer. Me and my wife spend our romance time in the Jacuzzi. The Continental Breakfast had lost of verity. Other thing was that we where so relax that we forgot the time to check out, so the front desk person says dont worry, so we check out late. ;-). WOW!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

It was late night and we were in town to see a sick relative. We had already stopped at several hotels and there were no vacancies. The lobby was clean and the staff friendly. The rooms were a completely different story. Towels were few, thin and rough. The lady at the front desk got us more at our request but they were stored in a garage-looking area, not a linen closet. The bathroom had mold and looked as if someone started painting the walls at one time. The carpet was nasty and there were dead bugs. Some of our lights did not work. There were holes in the curtains. We chose to pay for breakfast instead of eating whatever they had to offer. We wore our flips flops in the room to keep our feet from touching the surfaces. NASTY! NASTY! NASTY!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler100125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We decided to stay here because we thought it would be safe due to the DAYS INN name & reputation. We were very wrong. When we first went into our room, we found dead pill bugs in the bathroom and in the corners of the room. The beds didn't have fitted sheets over the mattresses. There was no refrigerator in the room and the ice machine didn't work, so we had to go to a gas station and buy ice for our cooler. We only had 2 towels in our room and when we asked for more, the girl at the front desk couldn't find any clean towels and had to go to other rooms to find some.(I'm not even 100% sure the ones she gave us were clean) A free continental breakfast was offered, but we didn't eat anything. There were bugs in the covered dishes that the food was in. The only drinks they offered were gallons of milk and OJ that someone who has a problem with germs would NOT want to drink out of because anyone could do anything to the bottles and you'd never know. There was also a bloody napkin on the floor by the food counter. Overall, this hotel was very dirty and we would never want to stay there again. The only good thing that I can say about this hotel is that the girl in the office was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommieoftwinboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcanum
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The good first......the air conditioning unit was new and kept the room quite cool since it was around 90 when we stayed, and the shower head was great, and the bed was fairly comfortable.
That's it as far as the good goes, the room was dirty, the towels, sheets and wash clothes were stained and thin. There was mold on the shower curtain mold in the corner of the old tiled tub and shower, there was rust in the bathtub. Needs to be updated & cleaned I would not recommend staying there to anyone, gross, gross, gross.
Corporate needs to check this place out, since most Days Inns I have stayed in have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#10 of 11 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 125 N. Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Somerset, conveniently located at the Intersections of Hwy 80 and Hwy 27 across from CVS and Cumberland Parkway nine miles from General Burnside State Park is situated on the northeastern edge of Lake Cumberland. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast with hot waffle and 24 hour coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Flat screen TVs are available. In addition to our heated indoor pool which we allow restricted pool parties at a very reasonable charge-the hotel provides complimentary passenger vehicle, bus, recreational vehicle, and commercial truck parking. Tucker are welcome and also we have weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing