We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on 2 separate occasions, experience different”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stayed on 2 separate occasions, experience different”
Reviewed October 3, 2010

First stay, brilliant room, flat screen tv etc. no complaints. Second stay room a little shabby & cramped. More to the point no smoking room smelled of smoke, desk staff shrugged it off. Other motels have smoking detectors to catch smokers out! Breakfast was a few buns & fruit. Coffee in room would be nice. Pool not open despite heatwave!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepidoptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    33
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
31
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bumpus Mills, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The rooms were very clean. Bedspreads and carpet looked new. There was even a swivel office chair at the computer table. Fridge and microwave in the room. We were pleased when we walked in. Also the entrances are on the outside, so you can just back right up to the door to unload your suitcases. The staff were very nice too.

We booked a room for 2 nights but canceled the second night as soon as we felt how hard the beds were. Absolutely the hardest bed I've ever laid on. Just like sleeping on the floor. The next morning, we went for the "continental breakfast". Bananas, apples and mini-muffins and coffee. That was all. No cereal, no milk, not even a piece of toast. Luckily Cracker Barrel was just down the street.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Nice hotel, Clean and modern. Internet worked great. Nice set up for the computer. Beds were hard. Had micro wave, mini frig. hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Shower and towels were nice. Very friendly front desk. Small pool, but nice. Continental breakfast (many fruit & small muffin) very small. GREAT Cappucccino coffee machine, 24hrs in lobby. No coffee in rooms. Great Mexican restruarnts, walking distance behind hotel, reasonable priced. Close to other restruarnts and shopping stores.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed in this Hotel & it's been a good experience both times. Both times the rooms were clean, linens were nice, plenty of clean towels when I asked for extras. New flat screen TV. If I had a complaint, it would be no cofee makers in rooms. Clerks were very polite & helpful, we plan to stay here every month we're in town for the cruises.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy-145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We've paid much more for rooms that were not nearly this nice.
They were either new or very recently updated and were colorful and very clean.
I was impressed by the flat-screen TV in a budget motel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jljnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for just one night passing through on our way to our final destination. It was spectacular. All we were hoping for was something clean and quiet and we got so much more. It was clean, recently updated, the bathroom had plenty of space, there was a pool (we didn't use it but it is there if you are interested), a great corner desk with lots of work space, the bedding was great and I wanted to take the pillows with me. I wish this would have been the hotel we had stayed at for our entire trip it was so nice. And the staff was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillyan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our room was clean and looked like it was newly refurbished. All the furniture and the television (new flat screen) have been updated, a very comfortable room, just what we wanted. The location is great, near restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Somerset
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#10 of 11 in Somerset
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Somerset
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Somerset

Property: Red Roof Inn Somerset
Address: 1201 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-3526 (Formerly Landmark Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Somerset in Kentucky! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Red Roof Inn Somerset is near beautiful Lake Cumberland --one of the largest man-made lakes in the nation, nestled by the Daniel Boone National Forest. While Lake Cumberland’s 1255 miles of shoreline serves as a great place for boating, fishing, and skiing, Red Roof Somerset’s southern hospitality makes guests feel right at home. Also while in Somerset, enjoy the fun recreational activities at Rocky Hollow Park and other state parks and national recreational areas nearby. For car buffs, catch the Somernites Cruise Car Show! This hotel is also conveniently located near Lake Cumberland Regional Airport (SME), Lake Cumberland Regional Hospital, Somerset-Pulaski Airport, Somerset Community College and Mill Springs Battlefield Visitors Center. Enjoy continental breakfast (served 6:30am - 9:30am) at Red Roof Inn Somerset! All rooms offer free WiFi internet access, in- room safes (for a nominal fee), and also feature microwave & refrigerators. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. Our outdoor pool is open Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day Weekend (weather permitting). One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing