We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We've paid much more for rooms that were not nearly this nice.
They were either new or very recently updated and were colorful and very clean.
I was impressed by the flat-screen TV in a budget motel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jljnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 151 of 151 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for just one night passing through on our way to our final destination. It was spectacular. All we were hoping for was something clean and quiet and we got so much more. It was clean, recently updated, the bathroom had plenty of space, there was a pool (we didn't use it but it is there if you are interested), a great corner desk with lots of work space, the bedding was great and I wanted to take the pillows with me. I wish this would have been the hotel we had stayed at for our entire trip it was so nice. And the staff was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillyan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our room was clean and looked like it was newly refurbished. All the furniture and the television (new flat screen) have been updated, a very comfortable room, just what we wanted. The location is great, near restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Made a last minute reservation for the May Summernite Cruise & they had 2 rooms left. I thought this must be a dump but I took it , since I was having trouble finding a hotel that wasn't booked. Was I surprised !!!!!!!!
Great friendly staff , very nice remolded room , pillowtop matress , LCD TV. Bathroom was very clean.
We didn;t have one complaint.!!! We imediately reserved 2 rooms for July 09. Nicer rooms than a lot of the larger chain motels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suttle25927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tarantula56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tollux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Somerset
101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#10 of 11 in Somerset
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
0.8 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Somerset

Address: 1201 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-3526 (Formerly Landmark Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $49 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Somerset in Kentucky! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Red Roof Inn Somerset is near beautiful Lake Cumberland --one of the largest man-made lakes in the nation, nestled by the Daniel Boone National Forest. While Lake Cumberland’s 1255 miles of shoreline serves as a great place for boating, fishing, and skiing, Red Roof Somerset’s southern hospitality makes guests feel right at home. Also while in Somerset, enjoy the fun recreational activities at Rocky Hollow Park and other state parks and national recreational areas nearby. For car buffs, catch the Somernites Cruise Car Show! This hotel is also conveniently located near Lake Cumberland Regional Airport (SME), Lake Cumberland Regional Hospital, Somerset-Pulaski Airport, Somerset Community College and Mill Springs Battlefield Visitors Center. Enjoy continental breakfast (served 6:30am - 9:30am) at Red Roof Inn Somerset! All rooms offer free WiFi internet access, in- room safes (for a nominal fee), and also feature microwave & refrigerators. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. Our outdoor pool is open Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day Weekend (weather permitting). One small pet per room is welcome. ***MEETING ROOM IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE.*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing