We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rose among chain restaurant thorns”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #21 of 99 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A rose among chain restaurant thorns”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I don't normally review chains but we were so pleasantly surprised to find this one! All our food was so good, the vegetables were fresh and healthy, and the meat didn't have that overly brined almost pickled flavor most chains have. It all tasted like real food like you would fix at home, not overly seasoned or salty or sugary or greasy our out of a box. Our service was great and the place was clean and pleasant. I wish we had this chain where we lived.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stbrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy food, amazing waittess”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were eating late, about 10:00. Undaunted by the late time, our waitress was exceedingly kind and everything you want in a server. The food was delicious, nothing was wrong with it. An overall outstanding experience! Well done!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Food and Happy Hour Prices and Appetizers!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great overall!! Best place to go in Somerset!! Broad menu and has any food you want!!Unreal pricing early afternoon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnside, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I never visited Ruby Tuesdays before Somerset went wet but have many times since. The service is a little slow but the food is always good. They do need to add more types of food to the garden bar but I do recommend this place and will not hesitate to go back :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Located on 27 by Wal-Mart”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ruby Tuesday offers steaks, entrees, burgers, desserts, drinks, and a good-sized salad bar. Within the past couple of years, they have attempted to go a little more upscale. They have “fancy” rectangular plates and bring you ketchup in small serving dish rather than being available on the top. The food is great, but the restaurant lost the family-friendly atmosphere it used to have.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nelsc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing