We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it.”
Review of Culver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culver's
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love it.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Culver's is awesome. The staff greets you at the door and as you leave. The food is superior. I also love the fact that they give police officers 50% off food, icecream, etc. The best place to eat for lunch with co-workers or with the family. I love the strawberry fields salad. The food is always fresh and the price is so reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nancy, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go for dessert only”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The cost to have lunch at Culver's is expensive. You can go to a sit down restaurant for the same price it cost you to have a hamburger and fries at Culver's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harlee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Food is consistently good. Have eaten inside and gone thru drive-in window. Have never been disappointed. The onion rings are very good. One point to note is that Culver's has nothing in the way of ice cream for a diabetic person. Would like to see that issue addressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spotky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food, Clean Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We often eat at Culver's in Somerset, KY & I have to say we always have a pleasant & comfortable experience. The food is always fresh, the place is always clean, inside & out, & the employees are always curteous & helpful. We like the frozen custard that you can order in any form or fashion with different toppings of fruit, candies etc, & we also like the featured "Flavor of the Day" Orange Creamcicle is our favorite!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpaGirlLMT06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

There are not to many places in Kentucky that you can get a good fish sandwich. This fast food restaurant had a very good fish sandwich. I loved it! The service was quick and the place was crowded.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing