We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cupcakes!!!!”
Review of Simply Cupcakes - CLOSED

Simply Cupcakes
Price range: $3 - $32
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everytime I stop at Simply Cupcakes I'm amazed with the different flavors of cupcakes the have to offer. I've tried many of them an they all have been amazing. The staff are always friendly and they have a welcoming atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelgirl51980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoy our cupcakes and all of the variety that we offer. We are always looking for new ideas and flavors to offer our great customers!! We hope you will be able to visit again soon!!

Tenna Zimmerman
Owner/Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

One of the cupcakes I purchased fell apart when I ate it. Not because it was moist but becasue it was stale. It almost turned to dust.

1  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank your fo visiting Simply Cupcakes of Somerset, Ky. Sorry you had a bad experience with our cupcakes. Since our cupcakes are baked fresh every day, there has to be an explanation for why you thought our cupcakes were not fresh. We tell our customers not to refrigerate the cupcakes since chilled cupcakes will taste dry and refrigeration accelerates staleness. So if you picked them up and kept them in the refrigerator all day, that would explain what you experienced. You failed to mention what flavors of cupcakes that you purchased. Made from scratch cupcakes have a much different taste than a boxed cake mix. Maybe that is what you are used to having. Our frosting is a Italian Meringue Buttercream which is not overly sweet. Most people prefer it that way. If you like a sweet, sugery, crusty icing, our cupcakes are not for you. We take great pride in all of our cupcakes and we regret that you did not enjoy them. I would love to speak to you further about your visit. You may call me, Tenna (owner and baker) anytime at 606-271-4411. We stand behind our product 100%!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Something different but overpriced for the item and level of quality. It was a little off the main highway and the expectation was for a great cupcake - just average.

1  Thank mross1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for visiting Simply Cupcakes of Somerset. We are very sorry that you feel our cupcakes were "nothing special" and "over-priced". Our cupcakes are a gourmet size cupcake which is larger than your average size cupcake and are baked fresh each and every day. We have visited many cupcake shops in this state and others and in comparision we feel that our cupckaes are definately above average and priced very well ($3). In many shops an average size cupcake is $3 and like I said our cupcakes are a gourmet size. As far as our location we are located at 1424 Hwy. 27 which is the main road going through Somerset. We do set back off of the road somewhat, but have easy access from Hwy 27 to get to our shop. We hope that on your next visit to our area you will stop in to our shop again and give it another try. We welcome you to ask for the owner (which is also the baker) if you ever have any concerns about our product. We stand behind our cupcakes 100%.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I love this shop it has such a inviting look and feel to it. When you stop in to buy a cupcake Tenna and Terry Zimmerman always make you feel like you are their number one customer. The service is number 1 and the cupcakes are awesome...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for visiting our shop and thank you for your rating on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoy our cupcakes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Oh lord these cupcakes are amazing!!!!!! I love coming to this place, the service is outstanding and did I mention the cupcakes are awesome!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

WOW! What a nice compliment! Thank you so much for visiting our shop and supporting our business! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Cupcakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing