We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
Review of Simply Cupcakes - CLOSED

Simply Cupcakes
Price range: $3 - $32
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was in the shop for the first time this evening traveling through to Louisville and I was so impressed!! We purchased 2 dozen cupcakes, a variety of flavors, and before we got out of Pulaski County 2 were gone because they just smelled sooooo fantastic. They are actually for a birthday celebration tomorrow so I had to put the rest in another room locked up when we arrived in Louisville so they make it 'til tomorrow:) What an outstanding product and excellent friendly service.

Thank EMS533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you so much for visiting Simply Cupcakes in Somerset. We are thrilled that you loved your cupcakes!! Thanks so much for your rating on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will be able to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Their cupcake are just ok in my opinion. They're cupcakes are larger than average and they have a variety of flavors, but too dry. Not worth $3.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ashlee200542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for visiting our shop. I'm sorry you felt that our cupcakes were dry. You did not mention the flavor of cupcake that you purchased? You may not realize that some cupcakes are more dense than others and without knowing which flavor that you had I am not able to say if that was a selection that could have been more dense than some of our other selections. Any time that you are not satisfied with our product please bring it to our attention directly. We stand behind our product 100% and want our customers to be happy with their purchase. We hope that you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I love these cupcakes. they are sooooooo good!!!! Keep up the great work yall!!!! The cupcakes are amazing and they have great serive!! I cant pick a favorite b/c their all sooooooooo good!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words!! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We played cards in the afternoon! Wanted to introduce our friends to these wonderful cupcakes. Drove 9 miles into town and it was well worth it!

1  Thank blueblade62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Gosh!! How nice!! Thank you for taking the extra time to go out of your way to try our cupcakes!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed them!! We look forward to you visiting us again real soon!!

Tenna Zimmerman
Owner/Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Tasty but the cupcakes are very small compared to others we've had in other parts of the country for the same money. Just not worth the price.

3  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimplyCupcakes, Owner at Simply Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for visiting our shop. I'm sorry that you were not happy with our cupcakes. You mentioned that our cupcakes were small and expensive... Our cupcakes are actually larger than the average cupcake. All of our cupcakes are a gourmet size and they sell for $3 each. We have visited many cupcake shops ourselves and we feel that our cupcakes are a much better value than most. Other shops sell their average size cupcakes for $3. We use only the finest and freshest ingredients and bake them fresh each and every day. We hope that you will stop in and give us another try. Feel free to ask for the owner/baker on your next visit with any concerns that you may have. We stand behind our cupcakes 100%.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Cupcakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing