We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Somerset
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Enjoyed the Best Western of Somerset. Conveniently located and beautiful décor. The room was ready when I arrived and already had the heat on low. Very welcoming staff and seemed to appreciate my business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank You so much for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to have everything ready for our guest. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    41
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
69
42
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our room was ok not great but for the value it was sufficient. Room was very clean and the bed was amazing.. The bathroom need to be updated/repaired. The breakfast was as expected not great but included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lve2Travel_0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank You for your comment I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have traveled for work for over 7 years and stayed at some the most top hotels. We stayed at this hotel as a non business so I did not want to pay a lot. The hotel, clean, staff, comfort, etc. exceeded what I expected. it ranked in some of the best hotels I have stayed at for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froschauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your comment we greatly appreciate it.Glad we could accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

When you have to travel for business, you never know what you are going to get when you check into a motel. I have been staying in the Somerset Best Western for almost 2 years. From the first time til my most recent visit this week, I am treated like family. Vicki is doing a GREAT job

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment I am happy we make you feel like family, that's what we want all our guest to feel like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room Quality is nice, the price is even better. Local Hotels are higher, and without additional amenities. The service is GREAT, and the cleanliness is always to perfection. Clean and affordable is the two qualities I look for most in a hotel. However this hotel has it all. Clean, Price, Amenities, Breakfast, Internet, Friendly. It is just a pleasure. Vicki, the lady at the front desk is a gem. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Evonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment we try very hard to have a clean and friendly motel. Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boonville indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

my wife and i stopped in here on the way to Gatlinburg Tn. Very Clean and the beds are awesome! don't stop in here and not go visit Cumberland Falls about 20 miniutes away. you will be greatly disappointed. ( we stayed at a Hilton the next 2 nites and the Best Western beds are what we talked about..no joke. they could close the motel and sell beds and make more money probably. if anyone could get the make and model of that mattress i would appreciate it. waycar1@gmail.com

Room Tip: we got a king size bed on the 1st floor and were blown away !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to keep our motel very clean.



Thank You,
Vickie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I usually stay at a different motel in this area but it was full so I chose to try the Best Western. All of the amenities were among the best of anywhere I have stayed (and I practically live in motels with my work). The internet seemed to excel that which I normally find at their competitors. I was connected for 4 days straight and did not have to deal with a router reset or having to log in daily for a 24 hour connection. I think I'll be back! I have used the Best Western rewards for free nights in Orlando and I am impressed with their rewards program.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickie g, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review I'm glad we could meet all your need's.Hope to see you again soon.


Thank You,
Vickie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
357 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Somerset
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#5 of 11 in Somerset
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
146 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Somerset

Property: Best Western Somerset
Address: 103 Jefferson Drive, Somerset, KY 42501-2940 (Formerly Best Western Mid-Town Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing