We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
GreenLeadersGold level
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Meeting Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family was in search of a space for an 80th birthday party. The Holiday Inn Express was accomodating from the start. They made sure we were taken care of and they even provided coffee and ice. We appreciated how easy and gracious the staff were with the whole process.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Wow, thank you for such a great review! We are so honored that you chose us to be a part of such a memorable event. We love seeing such happy faces! Hopefully we will have the privilege of sharing in the same event next year! Our meeting room is always available to accommodate you! Give us a call anytime to book space! (606) 425-4444. Again, thank you so much! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    47
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
25
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This property is about 5 years old. It has been well kept and has a great staff. It is a smoke free hotel and that was important to me. The room was extremely clean and very fresh. There was a workout room and pool. I will try to check in earlier next time to take advantage of both areas! The property looks new so a priority has been placed on cleanliness. There is a cinema across the parking lot and many restaurants up and down the highway 27 strip. I will definitely stay at this hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much, 30Judith, for such a great review! We love having happy guests stay with us, we hope to have you back with us soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I loved staying here so much! So perfectly clean and the staff is awesome.Breakfast is great and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious! Even the hallways are clean and smell amazing! I didn't want to leave! Wish I can give more then 5 stars

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritneyD898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Woot woot! What an awesome 5 star review, BritneyD898! Thank you so much! We do all we can to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stay here a few times a year and every single time I come it gets better and better. If that is even possible? The staff go above and beyond what they have to in order to make the stay perfect. The hotel literally looks brand new and it is actually 5 years old!! Definitely is one of my very favorite hotels to stay at when I travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you, Jennifer R, for your excellent 5 star review! It's always good to know that people who stay with us often have consistent, positive stays! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I strongly suggest using their website map or calling for directions, GPS was a rough go! However, the desk personnel gave me great directions and brought me to the front door.
Beautiful clean room and very quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you, Randy S, for your excellent 5 star review! We understand our guests have a busy schedule and it means so much to us that you took time to complete the review! :-) As always, we're here anytime to help, and hopefully we will have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Probably the nicest place in Somerset. The rooms are larger than most hotels. Staff very nice. Had a billing issue (my fault) and they took care of it. We typically don't stay at non Marriott properties, but since the closest Marriott is 2 hours away we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you, kyboater, for your excellent review! I'm glad that we got the billing issue taken care of for you! We're always here to help, 24 hours a day! Next time you're in the Somerset area again we'd love to have you stay with us! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and inviting. I was greeted by a friendly front desk and warm cookies. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The fitness center was basic, but adequate. The breakfast buffet was large with lots of options. The only downside I found was when someone walked down the hall or closed their room door, it was loud and audible in my room. As long as there are not any heavy-foot walkers and people don't let their doors slam shut, it was fine. While I didn't try it, the pool was very warm and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a view of the adjacent hotel. Rooms on the front over look the movie theater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewRiddick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Somerset area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#7 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Address: 50 Stevie Lynn Dr, Somerset, KY 42503-4187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Somerset
#3 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Somerset, KY. Our hotel is conveniently located right off of highway 27 between stoplights number 22 and 23. Our southern hospitality will make you feel warm and welcome whether visiting for business or leisure. Our beautiful facility offers a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night's sleep you have ever had in all of our guestrooms. Our Holiday Inn Express hotel is your home away from home. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast bar daily for all guests at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and fresh pancakes. A state of the art fitness center, business center, and a refreshing heated salt-water indoor pool are also available for your convenience. Our hotel will meet and exceed all of your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near; General Electric, Toytetsu Amerika (TTAI) & Somerset Foods. Additionally, we are convenient to Lake Cumberland State Park, Big South Fork Scenic Railway, Renfro Valley, and the Cumberland Falls. Our professional and friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay with us, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Somerset Central
Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing