We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short, but great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
GreenLeadersGold level
Elizabethtown, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short, but great stay!”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as a late-night stopover. Although we were only at the hotel from 1 am to 8 am, it was a wonderful stay. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and spacious. We had a king-sized bed, a couch/living area, and the room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom was also a good size, with plenty of room.

I've always been pleased with my stays at any Holiday Inn Express, and this one was no exception. The only (minor) complaint that I have is with the hair dryer. The power button had to be held down constantly, rather than having an on/off switch. It was difficult to style and dry my long hair, and it ended up taking me double the time than usual.

Bottom line: I would definitely stay here again, but I would bring my own hair dryer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Volcat,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am sorry to hear about the hair dryer. Normally you just push high or low and release and it will continue running until you hit the power button to turn it off. I am wondering if your reported this to the front desk so that the issue can be addressed....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    47
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
26
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganfield, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Searching for a hotel, we go to great links to find just the right place to stay. We read all reviews, look at photos, check out surrounding of the location. It must be CLEAN EVERYWHERE !!!. After our search we found Holiday Inn Express to be our choice. I can happily say we made the right choice. Our suite was spotless, our beds were trippled sheeted (YEAH) and very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, and once again the breakfast area was very clean, even during serving time. Staff were on top of everything. We enjoyed the pool, and there again, perfect. The front desk staff were outstanding and went out of their was to accommodate us. This hotel should be used as the "Holiday Inn Express Model". Thanks to the management and staff for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwgbjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
mwgbjg,
Thank you for your review, We take great pride and tremendous effort to ensure a clean atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We strive for the satisfied guest... I would like to thank you again for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

my wife and i love to stay here when we come to town to boat it is always clean and the staff always willing to help i like the breakfast in the morning also the only thing is i think the management should make a Deal With Baxter's coffee shop and get Their Muffins on the breakfast bar i always buy some and bring them home these are the best i have ever had that would make the breakfast the best i have ever had at a hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iceman5866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The motel is new and the rooms are very nice and roomy, and the bed was super comfy. The continental breakfast was great! Along with the typical bagels & muffins, there were scrambled eggs, bacon, bicuits, and gravy. It was all very tasty too. We didn't have time to enjoy the indoor pool, but it was a nice size and clean. There wasn't a hot tub which was a bit of a dissapointment, but we didn't have time to get in it anyway. We had a great experience & would definitely recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, IN
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Somerset KY recently for business. We are avid travelers and travel every week for business. We usually stay at Marriott properties, but since there are not any Marriott properties in the area, I decided to try Holiday Inn and join their Priority Club. The hotel is very clean and obviously new and well decorated. The only problems we encountered were the WIFI was non-existant and the wall thermostat in the room was non-functioning! We called the front desk Friday night regarding the WIFI and the girl dismissed it and stated "Its working fine and no one else has had an issue". We have a customer oriented business and if only one customer complains, it's and "issue"! Again Saturday night we could not connect nor Sunday morning. It is very important as we travel to have WIFI/Internet for email, purchasing etc. and I refuse to stay anywhere that charges for the service. When we checked out Sunday we again brought it to the front desk attendant's attention. Again, she said no one else has had an issue! When I told her that I indeed had called Friday night about it she said, "Well maybe it is your computer"! Very poor attitude. Other than that, it was a nice stay. Bed was very comfortable, pillows great and bathroom very clean. Standard "free" breakfast. I do agree that it is a bit over priced for a 2.5 star hotel, however.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samulcahy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We relaxed here 2 nights and enjoyed every bit of it.
The hotel was new, clean, and eye catching. The room was well appointed and spacious. Bathroom was extremely clean and showerhead was amazing. Nice size mini fridge (bigger than most) and full size mirror in entry was a plus.
Hotel staff were very friendly. And the complimentary breakfast was fresh and yummy.
The indoor pool was perfect and had dazzling changing underwater lights.
All in all, it was a great stay. If we're ever in that area again, this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disvaca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfort, KY
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

One of my family members was having surgery at the local hospital.
This motel had about the best rates. We stayed December 29th and had to come back December 31 and January 1st and 2nd.
The rooms were spotless and well decorated(Everything looked new).
The common area was the same crisp look.
There was always fresh coffee. The hot breakfast was great wit a good variety. Eggs, bacon rolls, yogurt, cereals, even a ham and cheese omlette freshly cooked.
The staff were always cheerful and knew their job. They were local people that spoke English that I could understand!!! I would have to rate this hotel as one of the best if not the best, period

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waky_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
319 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
191 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Address: 50 Stevie Lynn Dr, Somerset, KY 42503-4187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Somerset
#3 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Somerset, KY. Our hotel is conveniently located right off of highway 27 between stoplights number 22 and 23. Our southern hospitality will make you feel warm and welcome whether visiting for business or leisure. Our beautiful facility offers a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night's sleep you have ever had in all of our guestrooms. Our Holiday Inn Express hotel is your home away from home. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast bar daily for all guests at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and fresh pancakes. A state of the art fitness center, business center, and a refreshing heated salt-water indoor pool are also available for your convenience. Our hotel will meet and exceed all of your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near; General Electric, Toytetsu Amerika (TTAI) & Somerset Foods. Additionally, we are convenient to Lake Cumberland State Park, Big South Fork Scenic Railway, Renfro Valley, and the Cumberland Falls. Our professional and friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay with us, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Somerset Central
Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing