We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryce Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryce Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Smiths Grove B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Cookie cutter motels have their place in our busy society.....but so do motels like the Bryce Inn. The owners, Bob and Jackie Lightfoot, have raised their family on the motel grounds so that should give you an idea of their 'hands on' attitude in taking care of their guests. Bryce Inn is a throw-back to a motoring era of the past...but it's exceptionally well taken care of. Very clean....very convenient....and run by extremely courteous owners who go out of their way to make you feel at home. To top it all off.....the price is right!! This was our first time staying there but you can be assured that it won't be the last.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michman1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I will write a review whenever I can. Bryce Inn is our favorite place to stay going and coming back from Florida......And at other times when traveling with our corvette friends. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Jackie and Bob are just the best hosts ever and we think the world of them, like family.
In the area they are close to many attractions and food options.
We love it there.Mk and JW

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestbeachever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We've stayed here many times on Michigan/Florida trips, and also to attend events at the Corvette Plant & Museum (10 minutes away). It's right off the highway (but yet quiet at night - no traffic noise), and is within walking distance to McDonalds, Wendy's, a pizza place, and two restaurants (a diner and a truck stop) that serve good breakfast. There are several antique stores just up the road in Smiths Grove.

Our room had new carpeting and a nice comfy bed. The compact bathroom has a toilet and tub/shower unit; the sink is located outside of the bathroom, and has plenty of space for toiletries, curling irons, etc. The room was immaculately clean!

The local owners are a very nice couple who are more than happy to give you suggestions on restaurants, shopping, local events, and tourist attractions (Mammoth Cave is nearby). We took a "powerwalk" every morning along a beautiful country road, and were glad to be away from the hustle and bustle of Bowling Green, 10 miles down the road. You can't beat this place for the price and the service!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michigander90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My work allows me to stay many nights on the road. When I am in Bowling green for business or traveling with the Corvette club we stay at Bryce Inn. The owners are what make the stay so nice. They keep things neat and clean. It is so relaxing when you stay with an America family owned property. Are there larger and more expensive, sure but none give me the family owned feeling as this one. Thanks Bob and Jackie, we look forward to our next visit. Jim and Jan

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKFORD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Once again we had a wonderful time at the Bryce Inn. The owners are fabulous. They treat us like family and if you need anything they will try the hardest to fulfill your wishes. Our Corvette Club always enjoys our stay at the Bryce Inn and it is only a short 10 to 15 minute trip to the Corvette Museum.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not a lot to say - This is an older property, yet is very well maintained. Room was one of the cleanest have ever stayed in (including some much more expensive rooms over the last few years). Owners are super nice.

If you really want to find something to complain about - I guess you could fuss about the towels not being very soft, or the toilet and bath tub being super close together.

But the unbelievable bed - more comfortable than nearly every hotel bed I have ever slept on - more than makes up for those "shortcomings".

This place will be a regular stop for us if we are passing through and need a place to sleep.

Room Tip: Upstairs appears to be the smoking rooms. They also have a "family room" that has three b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBattman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed because it was our stopping point for the trip and the reviews. We had a very clean, smell free, little room. No frills.Small, but sinky, cozy beds. Better than average roadside motel beds. Itsy bitsy bathroom. It served our purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Granolamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Grove
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
7.7 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
14.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Inn

Property: Bryce Inn
Address: 592 S Main St, P.O. Box 153, Smiths Grove, KY 42171-8137
Location: United States > Kentucky > Smiths Grove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Smiths Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Bryce Inn. Centrally located between Mammoth Cave National Park and the National Corvette Museum, Bryce Inn has been featured in many TV spots and newspaper articles for its unique style and hospitality, and for the many Corvette clubs and reunions we've hosted over the years. Just off of interstate 65, (at exit 38), in the quaint little town of Smiths Grove, Ky, enjoy the relaxed country atmosphere of our "white glove clean" rooms. Bryce Inn is a quick escape from the hustle and bustle of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bryce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing