We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smiths Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Smiths Grove B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our first time staying at a b&b, and it exceeded out expectations. The hosts were so nice and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyssa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Victorian House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Sharon and Dave made us feel very welcome in their home. We received a tour of the house and the history of it also. This B&B was extremely Clean and well cared for. Stayed in Melanie's room, which provided us with a good amount of space and an attached bath also. Breakfast was good as feel as filling. Totally enjoyed our stay here and would gladly recommend.

Room Tip: Melanie's room has an extremely comfortable bed. We did peeked into Scarlet's room and it...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay here. Antique living with modern commodities. I was able to stay in the scarlet room with my boyfriend on our way back from a wedding in Indiana. So glad we found this place! The breakfast alone was worth a visit and Sharron has some antiques for sale in the parlor. She also does her own multi course tea service!! Too fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leila_Regi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at the Victorian house on a whim, it's location being in the middle of our trip back home. It ended up being amazing. The food and service were both excellent. Sharon and dave were both great hosts, and very attentive. The rooms are all amazingly decorated, and all themed from the characters of gone with the wind.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccmizer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The first time we traveled to visit our daughter we stayed in motels! Never again!
This B&B was right on the way, and I look forward to staying there again next time! I really cannot think of anything bad to say about this place and everything else is off the scale at the high end--but only if you like Victorian mansions with authentic furniture and hospitality. The grounds are also wonderful. Our hostess/owner was charming, personable and a great cook.
Smith's Grove is close to the highway and just a few miles from Bowling Green where there are good restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: There is a train track about a block away and a few trains rush through during the night. They kinda...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. The owners Sharon and Dave are very friendly and made us feel as if we were staying with friends. We enjoyed hearing the history of the home. The home is beautiful and clean. We loved our room and the breakfast was amazing. Bowling Green was not far at all and ate dinner at a restaurant that Sharon recommended. It was great. I think we have been spoiled. We hope to go there again!

Room Tip: They gave us a tour off all the rooms. We stayed in Melanie's room. Any room would be wonderful
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are celebrating our three year anniversary and on our way to Pigeon Forge area. We decided to try a bed and breakfast for the first time, and we're so glad Sharon and Dave made it so wonderful and memorable! Even with specific dietary issues, Sharon made a classy and delicious breakfast. My husband, skeptical about the B and B experience, said he would definitely love to return! The train added to the nostalgic atmosphere and we didn't hear it after we went to bed. The couple who stayed downstairs said it's one of the nicest places they ever stayed. We loved Scarlett's room! Thank you,Dave and Sharon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Grove
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
683 reviews
13.6 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
9.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#20 of 35 in Bowling Green
73 reviews
14.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 110 N Main St, P.O. Box 104, Smiths Grove, KY 42171
Location: United States > Kentucky > Smiths Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Smiths Grove
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location as we are just 3/4 mile from Interstate 65 and jus 15 minutes from Mammoth Cave NP and the Corvette Museum and Corvette Assembly Plant in Bowling Green. When you arrive you will be taking a step back in time, as this grand victorian mansion was built in 1875. Wrap around porch with comfortable chairs, heart pine flooring, original chandeliers and furnished in period antiques, nothing could be finer. The interior of the Victorian House has been totally updated and modern amenities abound such as Central Heat/Air, private baths, cable TV, Wi-Fi, spa bath amenities, hot country breakfasts, tea & coffee available upon request and free bottled waters.We pamper our guests with a large paved private parking area. Also fresh baked goods and coffee or tea will be available at check-in and a hot country breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Smiths Grove
Victorian House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing