We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smiths Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Smiths Grove B&B and Inns
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our first time staying at a b&b, and it exceeded out expectations. The hosts were so nice and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyssa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Sharon and Dave made us feel very welcome in their home. We received a tour of the house and the history of it also. This B&B was extremely Clean and well cared for. Stayed in Melanie's room, which provided us with a good amount of space and an attached bath also. Breakfast was good as feel as filling. Totally enjoyed our stay here and would gladly recommend.

Room Tip: Melanie's room has an extremely comfortable bed. We did peeked into Scarlet's room and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay here. Antique living with modern commodities. I was able to stay in the scarlet room with my boyfriend on our way back from a wedding in Indiana. So glad we found this place! The breakfast alone was worth a visit and Sharron has some antiques for sale in the parlor. She also does her own multi course tea service!! Too fun.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila_Regi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at the Victorian house on a whim, it's location being in the middle of our trip back home. It ended up being amazing. The food and service were both excellent. Sharon and dave were both great hosts, and very attentive. The rooms are all amazingly decorated, and all themed from the characters of gone with the wind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccmizer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The first time we traveled to visit our daughter we stayed in motels! Never again!
This B&B was right on the way, and I look forward to staying there again next time! I really cannot think of anything bad to say about this place and everything else is off the scale at the high end--but only if you like Victorian mansions with authentic furniture and hospitality. The grounds are also wonderful. Our hostess/owner was charming, personable and a great cook.
Smith's Grove is close to the highway and just a few miles from Bowling Green where there are good restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: There is a train track about a block away and a few trains rush through during the night. They kinda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. The owners Sharon and Dave are very friendly and made us feel as if we were staying with friends. We enjoyed hearing the history of the home. The home is beautiful and clean. We loved our room and the breakfast was amazing. Bowling Green was not far at all and ate dinner at a restaurant that Sharon recommended. It was great. I think we have been spoiled. We hope to go there again!

Room Tip: They gave us a tour off all the rooms. We stayed in Melanie's room. Any room would be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are celebrating our three year anniversary and on our way to Pigeon Forge area. We decided to try a bed and breakfast for the first time, and we're so glad Sharon and Dave made it so wonderful and memorable! Even with specific dietary issues, Sharon made a classy and delicious breakfast. My husband, skeptical about the B and B experience, said he would definitely love to return! The train added to the nostalgic atmosphere and we didn't hear it after we went to bed. The couple who stayed downstairs said it's one of the nicest places they ever stayed. We loved Scarlett's room! Thank you,Dave and Sharon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Grove
14.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
13.6 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
7.4 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 110 North Main St., P.O. Box 104, Smiths Grove, KY 42171
Location: United States > Kentucky > Smiths Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Smiths Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location as we are just 3/4 mile from Interstate 65 and jus 15 minutes from Mammoth Cave NP and the Corvette Museum and Corvette Assembly Plant in Bowling Green. When you arrive you will be taking a step back in time, as this grand victorian mansion was built in 1875. Wrap around porch with comfortable chairs, heart pine flooring, original chandeliers and furnished in period antiques, nothing could be finer. The interior of the Victorian House has been totally updated and modern amenities abound such as Central Heat/Air, private baths, cable TV, Wi-Fi, spa bath amenities, hot country breakfasts, tea & coffee available upon request and free bottled waters.We pamper our guests with a large paved private parking area. Also fresh baked goods and coffee or tea will be available at check-in and a hot country breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Smiths Grove
Victorian House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing