We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hotel is located south of the city of Louisville near the I 265 Gene Snyder Freeway and Interstate 65. The hotel is located outside the beltway so the traffic is not congested in this area. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hello and thank you for the kind review. I always empower all our staff members to do what is necessary to take care of our guest at all cost. You are correct, our 3rd floor is the quitest and next time you make a reservation you can request that floor when making the reservation. Hope to meet you in person on your next visit!
Thank you - Chris Spears

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Louisville South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed one nite in the Fairfield Inn - great hotel overall. Comfy bed, sausage and biscuits in the morning, great staff, speedy check-in - and check-out. No issues at all - and on top of that a great price. Will stay again when the wind blows me into Louisville again...

Room Tip: Stay in the higher floors - avoid the noise of the lobby in the morning while everyone is rushing to...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 151J_E_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago, and was thrilled to see so many familiar faces from my last stay. They really know how to make you feel welcome! This trip I had a special request for breakfast not expecting to get it because they don't offer biscuits & gravy. The next morning there sat a new breakfast item brought in especially for me! I didn't know the Fairfield Inn offered the same level of service as The Ritz. Thanks again; I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review my hotel on TripAdvisor.com! I love hearing from our guest - especially when our service is compared to the Ritz Carlton brand. Thank you again for the kind remarks and I hope to meet you in person on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a disgusting hotel one of the worst i have stayed in. Looking at the hotel on the site it looks amazing but in person this hotel is gross everything smells of animals. The rooms are nasty!!!! When i called to asks if i could have some extra towels the front desk lady was very rude and hung the phone up on me. I travel alot for my job and will never stay her again!!!!! i wouldnt even consider this a Marriott hotel i have stayed in Marriotts before and was never this dissatisfied...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marrie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Wouldnt stay here!!! Employees are rude the hotel stinks of animals rooms are nasty there was alit of hairs on my pillow and in the sheets also in the tub. Makes me wonder if they even cleaned the room. I will mever stay here again and would recommend you didnt either. DISSATISFIED

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank customer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hate to hear about your unpleasant stay at our hotel. The things you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and I want to personally apologize for the problems. We are normally ranked #1 for our area and in the top 25% of all Fairfield Inn's nationwide. Would you be so kind as to call me personally so we can discuss further? You can reach me at 502-955-5533 or at chris.spears@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped over for a night after a traffic jam/long drive. It was exactly as a Fairfield should be! Clean all around, comfortable bed, and decent breakfast. The elevators weren't working, but it's only three floors. We did not use any of the other facilities (pool, fitness) so I can't comment on those amenities. Staff was very friendly. It was totally booked in the area so we were lucky to find a room with two beds; ended up with a pullout and king. Pullouts are never great but this wasn't the worst I've seen. The sheets were separate and clean in a drawer (that's a good thing). If you need a basic, clean room I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Traveler200951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Little hard to get to from main road---pay special attention when traveling at night. Nice breakfast selection--lots of hot and cold choices. Very convenient to the airport and the city of Louisville with reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indyfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
5.0 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
390 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville South

Address: 362 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $125 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Louisville South is conveniently located just South of Louisville only minutes from the airport. We are in close proximity to downtown venues, SDF airport, Sheperdsville distribution centers, and the Gateway to the Bourbon Trail - Jim Beam Distillery. We have completee a recent renovation of entire property inside and out. Each room is complete with flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Fairfield Inn Shepherdsville
Fairfield Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing