We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean close affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

From the warm cookies at check in to the helpful breakfast person, this hotel knows how to treat guests. Very clean rooms and new bedding. Close to I-65. Quiet room air handler. Even though we came down to breakfast and found a large group of young male soccer players, the breakfast attendant quickly cleared tables and spray disinfected them, all while being friendly and restocking items. Front desk efficiently checked us in w no problems. Very reasonable rates. And no bugs. Def would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello Steve,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our property. I am very glad to hear your stay went smoothly. We always try to treat our guest like family from checkin to breakfast and everything in between! Hopefully next time I can meet you in person.

Thank you,

Chris Spears

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 138 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Bottom Line: Three days great experience in perfect location to Louisville (downtown, east, and south sides). Comfortable beds, very clean room, very quiet room, excellent breakfast, staff above par and likely the friendliest i've experienced. Chris, Amanda and team are top notch folks and made my stay comfortable and pleasant. Oh, did i mention the pillows? Feather pillows slept so well that i'm now trying to find out how to purchase some for home. JM

Room Tip: I always try to get lower level floors, but in my several stays here at this Fairfield, I've sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have been dealing with the Fairfield INN in Brooks for MANY years. The staff is VERY friendly and meet our every need. THe location could not be better. CLose to 65 and all kinds of fun places to go and great restraunts.. We have also held meetings here and they have always went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The FREE breakfast is wonderful. IF you are looking for a nice clean friendly place to stay this is your place:)

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank KIM c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Even though from KY, we had to get a room to attend the KY Derby. I thought this hotel would be far from the track, but it wasn't at all. We loved the breakfast staff and everyone in the hotel spoke English!! The hotel recently had a renovation, so it was ready for the traffic. The GM even had a welcome party for Derby goers!

Stayed: May 2012
Thank TravelsfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stay here on our trips home from NY. We usually request a high floor but this time the guest service employee put us on the first floor near the lobby and vending machines. i am a light sleeper and was concerned that it would be noisy. He advised me that it was quiet and sure enough it was. That was surprising to me. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The employee working the breakfast was very friendly abd helpful. We used to stay at their competitor but it was noisy in that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and not rock hard. It's what you should expect from this star level hotel. The continental breakfast was fresh and offered a lot more than the average. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again when we are in the area

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a decent value priced hotel. Friendly staff, clean room decent furnishings . Near restaurants. overall very avg stay. Small fitness room, but access provided to nearby health club. Location convenient to highway access.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
5.0 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville South

Address: 362 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $127 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Louisville South is conveniently located just South of Louisville only minutes from the airport. We are in close proximity to downtown venues, SDF airport, Sheperdsville distribution centers, and the Gateway to the Bourbon Trail - Jim Beam Distillery. We have completee a recent renovation of entire property inside and out. Each room is complete with flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Fairfield Inn Shepherdsville
Fairfield Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing