We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good service ”

El Tarasco Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food good service ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a huge Mexican food lover but I thought El tarasco was good. It was nice and clean and the food was good and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Kayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So good, we did it twice!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate here last Tuesday (10/15) because it was close to our hotel, and we really like Mexican food...Where we live, Acapulcos is the best so we go there whenever we want Mexican food...El Tarascos is better than Acapulcos!...In fact, it was very much like the Cancun's that we had in Edgewood about 15-20 years ago...It was a pleasant surprise, and we enjoyed it very much...We were stunned at how loaded up everything was...They definitely were not stingy with the meat and cheese!

There were 4 of us, and our total bill was less than $60...We decided to eat here again on Saturday (10/19), and they had live music...My husband liked the Burrito Gigante so much on Tuesday, that he ordered it again on Saturday, and so did my son...I don't know if they have different cooks on Saturday, or maybe they are so much busier on the weekends they may be a bit rushed, but the Burrito Gigantes were a bit smaller on Saturday than on Tuesday...It might also be that the Tuesday burrito was just bigger...lol... Either way, it was all very delicious and we left happy and quite full...I definitely wish this place was closer to home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We travel I-65 from Louisville to Mobile every year at least once if not multiple times. We're always looking for good places to eat. This restaurant is about one mile ( to the west) from the interstate Shepherdsville exit 117
They have a great menu with excellent service. I had the Pollo Loco, a delicious grilled chicken breast with peppers and onions. My son had some chorizo tacos just the way he likes them.

We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Domer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It's no el nopal. 4.25 for guacamole is a bit much. Chicken tasted like it was old. Chicken nuggets & fries weren't good either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really great service. Clean restaurant. Food was great, and a great price! Found a coupon text number in the restroom, had the coupon within minutes, which made the price even better. We would go back if in the area again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tarasco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Tarasco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing