We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
202
152
64
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
152
64
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's diner front desk parking lot would stay here again room was clean first floor bourbon trail a great place to stay complimentary breakfast sausage off the highway right next door louisville area easy access nice stay waffles bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 472 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This was an overnight stay with family which required two rooms. The rooms were next to each other. The sink in one room backed up immediately after use, and the sink in the other room would not drain. I called the front desk and they told me they would send the maintenance man to try and fix it. They explained that since the hotel was fully booked they could not move us to another room. The maintenance man was unable to fix the problem, so resigned ourselves to stay due to the late hour. Upon checkout we talked to the front desk manager, who already knew about the problem and she was able to give us a total refund for our stay. That being said, I would say that the management responded quickly and resolved our issue by refunding the total amount of charges for the stay for both rooms. We did receive an email from the General Manager apologizing for our inconvenience. We are satisfied with their attention to our problem and if we are in the area again we would consider staying here again. The hotel is quite dated (structure), however it appears that they are in the process of remodeling the rooms.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 861carlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Again, I offer my sincere apology for he plumbing issues you experienced at the property. We are undergoing a major renovation and these problems are being addressed. Sadly some things are uncontrollable, but when they happen, we believe it is our duty to make things right. I really hope you will visit with us agian as we move to update our property to better serve our valued guests. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

This hotel is ideally located for travel. It is always clean and well kept. The staff is excellent and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Louisville area. Great deal for the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherpa59670645143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thanks so much for your nice comments and it was our pleasure serving you. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

This was just a pit stop on a road trip. I made an online reservation (based on trip advisor reviews) about 45 minutes before we arrived. Check in was quick and easy, Tami was friendly and efficient. The room was definitely dated, but it seemed cleaned, didn't smell bad. There was a big jacuzzi tub in the room that we weren't expecting. It had a bit of a bleach smell, so I assume it had been cleaned well. The only issue was that there was a bit of hair on the floor in the bathroom and the tub. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and in room coffee. Complimentary breakfast was good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jodyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thanks for staying and for taking the time to express your concerns. I hope you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Easy access near the interstate. We were welcomed in a friendly way. The room was functional, clean.
The breakfast was really good. The hot food was really hot and the coffe good.
Good amount of things to choose from and fruit as well.
All the personal were very friendly and wanted our best.
Thank you, if we pass again we will return

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lenaolofsdotterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thanks so much and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Second time staying at this hotel as part of our annual migration home from Florida to the north. This Best Western is adjacent I-65 right off the ramp. Very easy to access and depart. The hotel is going through a complete renovation with most rooms updated. The two best features are the friendly and helpful front desk staff and the great Denny's retro 50's restaurant adjacent to the parking lot. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at the restaurant by showing a room card. The rooms are large with a above average size fridge, microwave and 42" LED television with plenty of HD Channels. WiFi is free and trouble free. The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. Ask for a room on the second floor facing the parking lot. We were placed across the hall from the elevator and still heard no noise during the night. The complimentary breakfast beginning at 6:00AM is above average with great selections of eggs, bacon, sausages, toast etc. Larger selection than most hotels in this price range.
The parking lot is huge and well lit. We recommend this hotel and will stay here again next season.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words, and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and to the brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews