We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making changes for the better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Shepherdsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    119
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
116
120
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent city, mi
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Room was bright, big, clean, refrigerator, micro-wave, very nice beds,nicely decerated
and perfect in every way. Highly recommend these accomadations.Wireless worked well
good price, easy access. What more can I say

Room Tip: Pick no smoking, no pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldr421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusKY, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose the Best Western Plus South when making future travel plans!
Amy Brown
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked this room after doing a search online of areas we would be travelling through. I was a little mislead as I thought the restaurant was attached or directly next to the hotel and not across the street. Didn't mind the walk but it was freezing out. But I am giving this a very good because the front desk staff was great. On arrival the gentleman working was very pleasant and accomodating. It was a busy night for him (I already had reservations and it was during the truck show). They were booked, every room filled and he helped out those he had to turn away, giving appropriate recommendations due to the truck show. The room itself was decent, clean and comfortable although the shower/toilet area was a bit cramped there was great water pressure. We had one problem which was brought to the front desk attention and with the lack of maintanence on hand, handled it to the best of his ability. We visited the lounge area which is not bad, prices are okay and the barmaid was well amusing. What we didn't like was the breakfast (off sight) it wasn't worth its price (free). I heard things will be changing and meals will be offered on sight (hopefully with room service) and this will definitely give an extra plus as they are convienently located.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celestiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusKY, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to accommodating you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stover, Missouri, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was very dissatisfied with the service i received with the rooms i reserved on March 21-23...
We had disaster happen with buildings going down due to wet snow that we had in Missouri so was not able to use the rooms... I tried to cancel them knowing and being told they could fill them due to the Louisville Truck Show that weekend....Then i was told i would have to pay for all 4 rooms i had reserved even tho i couldnt be there... so they was able to charge sombody else when i had payed for them all ready!! I'm a Best Western points member and have been really satisfied with the Best Western Plus rooms but as of now i wont be staying in any more!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JustinK295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusKY, Front Office Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor summary of the services you had received. We strive to give our guests an excellent customer service experience and look forward to the Trip Advisor feedback that our guests participate in.

In response to your inquiry, your reservation was during a special event (Mid America Truck Show), which all reservations had a 7 day cancellation policy attached. If a reservation is canceled after that 7 day window, your card will be charged as a 'NO SHOW' due to the cancellation policy guidelines, which all guests are informed of when making their reservations.

I do apologize if this has caused you any inconvenience as it was not our intention.
All guests that canceled prior to and after your activity also had to follow the cancellation policy guidelines set up for the special event.

In your asking our GSR whether or not the rooms could be re-sold, you were informed that there was no way to predict the weekend traffic and whether or not it could sell again for the special event rate.

We appreciate your being a Best Western Rewards Member and look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Amy Brown
Front Office Manager
502-543-7097
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upnorth Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice BW conveniently located on the way to Florida. Staff was great and they have a cocktail lounge after a long day of driving. We'd definately stay there again. Used a coupon from one of the travel brochures which was great. They don't have an elevator, but it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stopped here when traveling from Florida to Ohio. Very convienent, right off 65. Check-in was great. Used a coupon from a one of those travel magazines. Price was $69 plus tax - a pretty good deal. Hotel is older and a little dated. But the room was nice and clean. Excellent shower. Free popcorn in lounge. Received two coupons at checkin for breakfast at Denny's next door, which was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbred14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A first pick for us. Since we travel with a 40' fifth-wheel rolling office we are always on the lookout for a hotel with room to park the office AND give us super comfortable beds. This BW+ scores a 10 in ALL these areas.

The front desk staff are the epitome of southern hospitality and the lobby reminds you of an estate homes' library with modern decor. When you check in you are given 2 coupons for a free breakfast at the Denny's Diner across the street.

We were going to stay at the Bardstown, KY Best Western but chose this BW+ as it was only 20 minutes away from our 2 jobs in Louisville. This exit has 2 huge shopping centers across I-65 so everything is close by IF you should need them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shepherdsville

Property: Best Western Shepherdsville
Address: 211 S Lakeview Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165 (Formerly Best Western Plus South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing