We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Cheap, convenient”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a fine hotel for a quick stay. Very conveniently located by the highway. Everything was as one would expect for a mid to low grade hotel stay. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the freeway on the east side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    28
    16
    8
See reviews for
37
11
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we made a stop here on our family trip to Fla. and it was perfect. Close to the interstate and very nice place to stay. quiet and a great breakfast to start the next day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The rooms were spacious and new and very clean. The breakfast was HIE standard but the had a pancake machine which the kids thought were cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue is the traffic noise in the room. It sounded like we were hanging over the interstate. Even the air conditioner couldn't drown out the noise. Maybe other side of the hotel is quieter.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had two rooms and both of them were dirty, with frayed and torn carpets, worn and frayed towels, one towel rack was falling off the wall and the faucet at the bath room vanity was spraying water on the counter, very heavy dust and lint was all around the baseboard and even more in the corners.
We are priority club members and we were first told, they don't offer the snack packs any more, they now just offer a bottle of water. After we arrived in our room, the desk clerk called and said they don't even offer a bottle of water any more.
I would not recommend, my worst enemy stay here until it is repaired and cleaned up.
Holiday Inn Corporate, needs to address this issue at this hotel.
Joyce
Bell Buckle, Tn

Room Tip: This is not one of the best rooms at this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPERATOR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Due to weekly trips to a company location in Brooks, KY (and advice from a co-worker to avoid another nearby property), I spent 30+ nights across eight months at this hotel with my last at the end of March. Room quality varies WIDELY. Some rooms are exactly what you would hope for given the brand and the price. Others look neglected and some, downright dirty. For some reason this proerty cannot keep towel racks adhered to the bathroom walls and many sag. Bathrooms are generally dingy and lighting is poor throughout the rooms. Desks are small and chairs low (and unadjustable in my experience) with wireless internet very slow - all making for difficult evening work from the room. On the upside, linens always appeared fresh and clean. A/C is very noisy, drowned out only by the nearby interstate (but, hey, I did choose a property due to it's proximity to the interstate).

The unventilated workout room is very poor with a single treadmill that frequently stops working after 15-20 minutes of usage. A massive weight bench I never saw used in eight months should be removed to add space for two new treadmills (feedback I gave to HI at every opportunity). The laughable "business center" is a single computer and printer tucked into an alcove opposite the elevator.

Breakfast is ho-hum pre-packaged fare but the dining area is clean and has plenty of seating. I always found the attendants to be cheerful and helpful but eventually skipped breakfast altogether or paid for it somewhere else as I can only eat so many Lender's bagels.

Worst of all, sadly, is the front desk staff (the same two or three folks seemed to rotate during my stays here). Customer Service makes a world of difference during these visits and, as a weekly visitor, I knew they recognized me. That said, they never acknowledged it. Never a smile or "welcome back" at check-in and the gruff morning staffer was often nowhere to be found.

I eventually decided to abandon Priority Club points and try the Fairfield Inn across the street and the Hampton Inn across the interstate. Both are much better choices for about the same price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williejoeshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is my second visit to this hotel (by mistake). Pronounced noise from the interstate AND airplanes. If you need hearing aid, hotel is OK. It is too close to interstate, or at the opposite side of the hotel, there are air conditioning units and the pool. Air traffic noise is just bad.
Breakfast is below HI express standards. Some items were missing. Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoweDZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Hotel was right off the freeway, easy to find. It seems newer on the outside, but the inside had a few issues. The towel rack in our room was missing and there were holes all over the bathroom wall where it had been hanging. Or something had been hanging. Room was stuffy and took a bit to get it cooled off. Everything seemed clean enough - we were there for one night. The breakfast area was very well kept and they had a great breakfast with just about anything you could want. Had little interaction with the hotel desk staff - we never saw anyone at the desk as you walked by. The staff running the breakfast area were very helpful and accommodating. Not as good as some I have stayed at before, but a decent, clean hotel in the area I needed to be.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYEAVIATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
365 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Address: 365 Brenton Way, Hillview, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillview, Kentucky Hotel near the Louisville International Airport Visitors to northern Kentucky enjoy their stay in our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Hillview near the Louisville International Airport. Our hotel is near major Louisville attractions and offers you the comforts of home. Lodging in our Hillview hotel means you are just 15 miles south of downtown Louisville. Visitors can tour the Speed Museum, Bernheim Arboretum & Research Forest, and the world-famous Churchill Downs & Derby Museum. Travelers of all ages enjoy spending a day at the popular Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom eight miles away or Kart Kountry just two miles away from our Hillview, KY hotel. Our hotel south of Louisville is convenient to area businesses such as the Ford Plant, Best Buy Center, and Gordon Foods Center, while the Kentucky International Convention Center is only 15 miles from our hotel in Hillview. If you need to host a meeting or an event during your stay, our hotel boasts two meeting rooms and a Business Center with services such as copying, printing and faxing. You'll enjoy our Hillview hotel's amenities like an indoor, heated pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Additional amenities to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing include the complimentary, hot breakfast bar and the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hillview, KY on your next visit to the Louisville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hillview
Holiday Inn Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing