We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we heard about it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cattleman's Roadhouse

Cattleman's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Glad we heard about it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were staying nearby for a family vacation and were told this was a good steak restaurant. It was. We had a variety of entrees and particularly liked the salad bar - fresh, many choices, delicious strawberries that I made my dessert! The steaks were good, and my husband raved about his chopped steak cooked rare, just as he likes it.
Casual place, good service, good value. Recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    100
    30
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“They know how to cook a steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our experience at the Cattleman's Roadhouse was great! They cooked my steak perfect. I like mine rare and they are the only steakhouse that knows how to cook a rare steak.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Place is old and dirty looking, even at night. Food is average and salad bar is extra. Price was not average and not impressed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swanie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good steak place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Have eaten here several times. A little pricey for some steaks, but the ones I've had were very good. The last time we tried the "early bird special," a selection of entrees with one side and unlimited salad bar. $20 for two, 3 - 5:30 PM. Had Country fried steak with gravy, baked sweet potato and salad bar. I thought the salad bar was very good with many selections. Don't remember seeing soup, as one reviewer mentioned, but it may have been there. Steak and sweet potato were very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Loved the food and the atmosphere will be back again. We even had 15 plus people and the service was great!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleman's Roadhouse also viewed

 
Shepherdsville, KY
Shepherdsville, KY
 

Been to Cattleman's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing