We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Reviewed April 4, 2014

pool not open early enough. checkout time 11:00 pool doesn't open til 12:00, also the tv in our room wasn't working. called front desk they were no help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Shepherdsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I came to this Super 8 for the truck show as a new place to stay because the other hotel the I use to stay at every year became quite disappointing. We got a king room with a Jacuzzi tub and we liked it. We spent 4 nights here and it was a great experience. The hotel is so close to everything. You can literally walk to any food that you can imagine with ease. I think I have found a new place to stay when I visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The MATS truck show meant all hotels around the area were sold out but I managed to get a room here. A decent room in a decent hotel, Super 8 standard with the price reflecting that. Receptionist was excellent so that was worth the stay

Room Tip: Super 8, take your chance
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very pleased with our stay here. Many dining choices in the area. Room was very clean and comfortable. WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Was dirty, worn and ill-kept. Only updated linen was a shower curtain. Will not stay there again. Overpriced!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing