We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evaluation of Super 8 Motel in Shepherdsville, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Dublin, Georgia
2 reviews
“Evaluation of Super 8 Motel in Shepherdsville, KY”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The motel was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I were in this area again, I would definitely choose to stay here. Easy access to and from highway. I have always enjoyed Super 8 and reccomend them to everyone.

Room Tip: Did not really have time to use fitness center or pool but would have enjoyed. The only room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    110
    72
    37
    32
See reviews for
129
69
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were enroute to the Kentucky State Fair and wanted to stay at a reasonbly affordable place with an indoor swimming pool for our daughter and granddaughter. The location is great (not far from the main highway) and near great restaurants. The continental breakfast was very nice. We all enjoyed. We have stayed there two times and would stay there again. Thanks.

Room Tip: We enjoyed first floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was very comfortable and clean. We were in Kentucky for the Knob creek gun shoot. This super 8 hotel was very convenient from the knob creek gun range. The people at th front desk were very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was also very good. I would tell friends this a very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank You for your recent review, we hope to see you againn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were in Shepherdsville on business, this location was provided by the host. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. The rooms lacked some of the mid to upper end frills, but nothing at all to complain about. Staff was friendly and efficient, even with our super late check in time. We have stayed at this Super 8 for about 4 years in a row now, and I find it consistently pleasant, comfortable and clean. The location is convenient to several restaurants, a Kroger grocery store and other shopping. It is just off I-65. Would recommend this highly as a good short stay hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirehawksAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we love hearing from our guest, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Property: Super 8 Shepherdsville
Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing