We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last resort (no pun intended)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Grossly overpriced for the type of facility provided. More in the $49.00 range if you are the kind of person looking for a cheap sleep and the ever present free breakfast. I paid $80.00 & hated it more because of that

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Shepherdsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I called to check vacany for 12 rooms for our School Football team and spoke to the nicest clerk. We made the reservations over the phone and she helped me make the arrangements for payments with a check and our schools tax ID information. The day we were supposed to check in she called to see what time we would ba arriving so that she could have everything ready for us. And boy did they!! All the keys were ready, the rooms as close as we could get them together and then they came and checked with me again to make sure we had everything we needed. Excellent service and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Thanks Super 8 Shepherdsville, KY!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was very content with my stay at this hotel . I have stayed at a few other super 8 hotels before including ones in louisville . I honestly would recommend super 8 for someone elses stay . There's many amentaties at this location .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good place to stay when I attend the National Farm Macinery Show in Louisville. Friendly staff & I enjoy The breakfast. I have stayed here 1 day a year for over 10 years and plan to continnue visiting this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VANITA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing