We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
175
105
59
36
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
175
105
59
36
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference center pool and hot tub king suite staff was friendly nice stay oatmeal bed was very comfortable rooms were very clean up to date breakfast room exercise room definitely stay here again front desk person good nights sleep fast food we've stayed the room was nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Great hotel with a friendly and outgoing staff. Great breakfast with tons to choose from and amenities such as indoor swimming pool, exercise room, and a guest laundry. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great stay and we will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nomad257440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Nomad257440
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know how you have enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This was our third or forth stay at Country Inn and Suites Shepherdsville over the past three years. Always excellent, especially for the price -- this time we booked a regular two bed room and received a suite (which included an extra TV) for the same cost! Was very disappointed to find that the hot-tub was covered -- we don't usually swim much but really like a few minutes in the tub to sooth travel-weary bones. So decided to climb into the shower instead and was pleasantly surprised that, even though the fixtures looked pretty dated, the water pressure and temperature was FABULOUS -- maybe the best I've ever had in any hotel anywhere!! (Still missed the hot-tub, but maybe next time it will be available.) Only one other semi-serious problem -- the room we were in [111] was more noisy than I remembered in previous stays, both from within the hotel (we could hear our neighbors on each side and above us) and from outside our window. Even though there was a wide grassy area and a mature tree-line between us and the road, just as we settled into bed we heard road noise like jake-breaking trucks and maybe construction somewhere close (perhaps next door in the convention center?) Usually air units in a room can take care of that by providing white noise, but this room had a duct-system and thermostat, which would seem better in theory but didn't give us the option to drown-out sound. No big worries, as we had ear-plugs and a white-noise app on my phone -- but seriously the sounds continued from outside through the night. This won't keep us from staying there again, however -- next time I'll just ask for a room on a different hallway and see if the outside sounds can be reduced. A few good things -- we arrived around 10pm and the staff was still very upbeat and helpful -- even pointing out that coffee/tea and fruit are available all night in the lobby, with fresh coffee being put out on the odd-hour all night long! This was in addition to the coffee pot in the room, which I found especially thoughtful -- and I don't even drink coffee! One of our TVs had been left on analog, and though we tried and tried to find the right button on the remote we finally called the front desk and the manager came down in less than a minute -- he knew where the buttons were on the TV itself, and was in and out in a flash and with a smile. Lots of positives -- only a couple of negatives.

Room tip: Avoid room 111 because of outside noise (note that this may have been unique to dates stayed).
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Deb,
Your review and rating are greatly appreciated, and we are thrilled to hear that you received friendly services; though we are sad to hear that your experience was not up to your preferences and we appreciate your feedback. Our guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our Hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews