We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY
Nearby Hotels
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Louisville South(Shepherdsville)
$139
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Shepherdsville(Shepherdsville)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
132
88
51
32
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
88
51
32
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving rooman upgradefresh fruitwonderful staypool and hot tubthree nightsplace to staydonutsquick stopworking orderbiscuitsone night stayparking lotstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast roomoff the highwaynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 344 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Typical of all the Country Inn & Suites. Clean and convenient. We upgraded to the larger room that is a suite. the others are not. Breakfast decent but the oatmeal was like soup. Good location if you are looking for a quick stop off highway

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHWmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Only poor Country Inn we have visited. Very tired condition. Room door locks inoperative, chips in bathtub, need of painting, torn wallpaper, breakfast so so. Scratch it as a location to stay. Location very good but some money needs to be put into refurbishing. Not well occupied which may have led to poor breakfast. Staff was polite.

Room Tip: Try a competitor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zemkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I am a travel agent and was traveling with my family. We booked a stay here as it was the only location big enough for our family size with a room available.
It was clean, the guy checking us in was slow but very nice. He got us fresh baked cookies and gave us some goody bags filled with bottled water and bags of chips (my kids loved this)

The room was cold so we had to turn up the heat and it smelled very smokey but we stepped out for dinner and came back it was warm and the smell was gone.
It was very clean. We asked for extra towels and they brought them to us right away.

Negative was pull out sofa bed- the mattress was so thin and you were sleeping on the box springs and it hurt my son in law and daughters back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First let me say this was a suitable place to stay and I will probably return when visiting the area in the future because we like to stay at CI&S under their point system. The front desk was very nice and welcoming. A new girl was being trained and both her and her trainer made us feel welcome. We were recognized as Club Carlson members and provided a bag each with Gatorade, chocolates, and chips. The room was clean and comfortable. Some items that could use improvement were that the breakfast was not laid out very well and the flow was awkward. The waffle maker was in the middle of everything and like items were not near each other. Folks did not know where to get on line and were items were. The second floor had wallpaper falling off by the window and the wall was stained with something purple. The hotel is showing age with scuffed doorframes and missing ceiling pieces over the hot tub. The pool was ice cold so we did not use it but the hot tub was great. The bathroom towels have probably been used one too many times and are not as soft & fluffy as the other CI&S we stay in. One major issue was that there as no lighting coming off the road and into the parking lot for us to be able to see the entry way clearly. This made us women traveling together a little nervous. One last word of caution - this hotel is not as close to Louisville as one would think so if you need to be really close map it out first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Nice clean hotel. Very friendly front desk worker. At night the interstate noise sounded like a constant jack hammer. Very annoying kept me awake the first night, so bought ear plugs for the second .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank kentucky_travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews