We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time NOT a charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Cleanliness of this hotel is very low. Maintenance is questionable. Hotel appears to be lacking prideful leadership (management).

I understand housekeeping may not be able to remove stains from comforters and are awaiting new bedding from corporate; but, heavy soil on bed skirts, thick layer of dust on A/C vents and behind fridge, food stuck on carpet, hair on bathroom floor, stained chair and ottoman (should be thrown away or donated to frat house), bottle of shampoo under nightstand, stains on bathroom counters/floors/outside of refrigerator are items that should be taken care of at the local level.

If this was specific to one room, I would think okay, they “missed” this one; however, it took 3 rooms before we found one clean enough that we felt we could sleep in. This room did have soiled bed skirt and floor, the tub did not drain properly, rusty fire extinguisher and the bathroom exhaust fan was falling from the ceiling.

With this many issues in the room I noticed the scratched walls in the hallways, stained armrests on lobby chairs, stuck on food in breakfast pantry display, stained and ripped coffee dispensers.

This hotel has great potential. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, the location was fine for our needs and the room was quiet. These issues do not reflect well on Choice Hotel brand, are the responsibility of the manager and are correctable; however, the reviews on Choice Hotels website suggest that management has been made aware of cleanliness issues and they persist. No apologies necessary, just fix the issues and you’ll have nothing to apologize for.

I would not recommend this hotel. There are plenty other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Select nearby hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Assistsum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Late into the night, tossing and turning, my mind kept thinking about Michael Jackson's Smooth Criminal lyric: He Came Into Her Apartment, He Left The Bloodstains On The Carpet. This hotel looks fantastic on the outside and in the lobby/breakfast area (currently undergoing remodeling?). But the room? Dirty floors, sink was not cleaned, sheets were thin and not tucked in or straightened at all, moldy shower door with a handle missing, and ... was that huge stain on the carpet a blood stain? The exterior door did not close, let alone lock. Oh yeah, that adds to the bloodstain nightmares. No receipt under our door. On the plus side, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MendysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that our room had a rust stain on carpet from the fridge and staff service didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff and we have repaired the carpet stain from the fridge. I apologize for this bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I normally stay at a different brand hotel with equal value to clear points but I was forced to stay here due to late booking. I arrived walking past the front desk person smoking a cigarette outside. Waited for 5 minutes so she could FINISH her cigarette! Got to the room which was fine, save for the extention pole someone left in the middle of the room. Not a big deal, just left me scratching my head as to what I was supposed to use it for! Fast forward to morning. Get up early to get a quick breakfast and.....no food. It was all gone, please wait 15 minutes......no thanks! Sorry Comfort Inn, you may be fine for the casual vacationer but not for a tired or busy business person. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyNo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our team and management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was nice but really over-priced compared to other Comfort Inns and Suites and other hotels we've stayed.. And our stay was on a Wednesday night. We've stayed at other great Comfort suites that charged a little over 1/2 of what we paid for this room for one night. Maybe it's a regional thing. The staff was friendly and welcoming and breakfast was excellent. The room was very comfortable and bathroom very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immrstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences about high room rate that you experienced during your stay for special event in the our area at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and nicely updated. We've stayed in some bad rooms and paid much more!!! Easy to use in room Wi-Fi. Easy on easy off freeway. Free breakfast had plenty of choices to please everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriK1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose Comfort Inn Louisville South as their home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We arrived here after a rollover accident, due to weather conditions. With a totaled truck and my fiancé and our luggage covered in glass and mud...while I was at the ER, they did hesitate to go out of their way to accommodate him. They got him to the hospital and then pick us up when I was released. When we couldn't get a can to get to the pharmacy, the owner took us. The staff here went over a above. We travel for a living and this is by far the best experience we have had with a hotel and their staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

PS..Room was very clean and roomy. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geridawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived late in the evening on a driving trip down to FL. I like Comfort Inns for the prices but it's hard to predict what the rooms will be like. They can cover a wide range.

This one was a little bit tired and worn. The beds were comfortable but my wife pulled off the bedspread which revealed a dirty blanket. The breakfast was just okay.

The lady at reception was very helpful when our TV remote did not work and after failing to find fresh batteries gave us her remote.

Nice staff but hotel was lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services at our Comfort Inn Louisville South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South

Address: 191 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $96 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or vacationing with Family, our hotel is here to provide comfort, convenience, location and affordability. Located at Shepherdsville/Brooks,KY we are minutes from Louisville International Airport (SDF), directly off I-65 at Exit #121 (Brooks Rd). Louisville is three short miles away.Our corporate guests can stay in one of our 79 beautifully appointed 100% non-smoking rooms offering free high speed internet, free full hot breakfast, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, work station desks, expanded cable and of course our firm guarantee of GREAT service. We also offer the conveniences of a business center, guest laundry and guest market shop. The Comfort Inn provides ample free parking, with easy access to the interstate. The best tourism attractions, and important business sites are only a short drive away. Churchill Downs, the KY Fair/Expo Center, Freedom Hall, Bluegrass Boardwalk Amusement Park, Yum Center, Louisville Downtown and the University of Louisville are a short drive down I-65 North. The UPS Air Hub, Ford Motor Company, GE, GFS, Zappos Fulfillment Center and many more important commercial locations are near the hotel. At “Comfort Inn Louisville South” every day is a promise of guest satisfaction, great value and quality accommodations Pet friendly rooms are available. Additional fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pirate`s Bay Indoor Water Park Hotel Shepherdsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing