We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Fantastic hotel, newer hotel in the area, which made it clean and comfortable. Decent price and with everything included it was well worth it. Hot breakfast in the morning was delicious! The staff was very well trained and were very helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds gave me a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or near the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel. Very nice and clean. Staff is excellent. More for the buck!!! Must stay hotel!! Best one in town!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ky195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Nice room but they need to fix fire alarm system had a false alarm around 3am had to get dressed and wait outside for fire dept to give all clear one quest said he stays here a lot and this happens often this made the drive home bad since we checked in at midnight and had to leave early in morning and couldn’t get back to sleep had about 4 hours sleep if lucky I am surprised they didn’t offer any discounts or apologies when I checked out and when I told the person at the front desk she didn’t seem to care I asked her what they would do she said she would tell her manager still waiting to hear from them they have our #

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank jlococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This past weekend a large family reunion was based out of this hotel. The management and staff bent over backward to accomodate our every wish.

We had good pricing on a block of hotel rooms. The rooms were very nicely decorated, clean and roomy. They were quiet, air conditioning system worked great, breakfast was hot, plentiful and good.

But the special part of this stay was how the staff made us feel. We were welcomed with open arms. The breakfast area was turned over to our crowd to gather and we were permitted to play games and cards, play music, sing and dance to our hearts content. The family had a blast. All 80 of us! Could not have been more pleased!

I would highly recommend this hotel, not only because of the value offere, but because of manner in which they value their customers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinDad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I stayed here Feb. 18, 2011 and was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. I was surprised about how clean it was for the price. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was impressive. The only minor (very minor) complaint was low water pressure in the shower. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Great variety of breakfast & spacious eating/breakfast area. Our room (suites) was very spacious, the largest we've stayed in. Even the bathroom had plenty of room in it. We had 2 queen size beds and a 2 person fold out sofa bed. Option to rent a roll-away bed, as well. In our room, there was also a comfy chair w/foot rest and desk with a chair. We are a family of 8, which includes children from 2 years on up to 17 plus we were bringing our 50 lb. dog along with us. Please note, weight limit on pets is 50 lbs & under. Even with our dog's crate in the room, we still had plenty of room. We did not feel crowded at all. If someone needed there would be space in the room to used a pack-in-play (portable baby's bed) if needed. On this trip, we were traveling to see family. We stayed at this same location on our way back home. Good location, easy off & back on the interstate. Taco Bell, Subway, plus other eating places near by. We will be staying here again.

Indoor pool was a little small but it worked out alright, as we were the only ones using it. Note this location is in the eastern time zone. We live in CST and were driving to a CST location....but stayed overnight in the EST...you'll want to keep that in mind as you pay attention to the hours of breakfast & such.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53,140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Clean rooms, good location, very good value for the money. Nothing really to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grmat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
798 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
141 reviews
20.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville

Address: 130 Springs Pointe Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6082
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing