We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there before, will go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Been there before, will go back.”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I've been there in August for the past few years. Any time I've been there, it's clean, staff is pleasant, I've had no problems at all. I'll be back there again next time I'm thru Louisville in I-64.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettin169, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Thank you for continuing to use our hotel as your midway break point. We're here to make your time off the road as comfortable as possible. We know your time is valuable! You do your thing... and we'll do ours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    163
    85
    65
    41
See reviews for
253
86
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Hair in the tub, soap opened and used on the sink. Soiled towel on the vanity. Toilet with signs of the last occupant. Very gross. Unfortunately I had traveled for many hours. It was late at night and I had already unpacked my things. Lot was packed so I didn't want bother calling down. Bad smell of stale cigarettes in the hall had already prompted me to call and confirm it was a non-smoking room before I realized the rest of the problems.

Last time I was there (March 2009), half of the equipment in the Fitness Room was broken along with the tv.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy-Eliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettin169, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
I'd like to personally apologize for the issues that you incurred during your stay with us. It appears the room may have been cleaned as a stay over rather than a checkout. This problem is unacceptable and will be corrected for the future. Please come back and try our hotel out again. We offer an outstanding product and stand by our Ramada name
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romulus michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I stay here quite often. Normaly my stay is uneventful. This trip however, I experienced my first complaint. As with every other check-in, Laurie was friendly and had the cookies out (once again I had two). Then the disappointment came. There were no clean rooms to check me in to. Laurie assured me that the housekeeping staff was hard at work cleaning them and that it shouldn't be much longer. After about 20 minutes she was able to get me a room. I could understand the delay if I was checking in at 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon, but no clean rooms at 5:00! After a day of traveling, a delay was the last thing I wanted. Had it not been for Lauries cheerful disposition and understanding, I would have probably gone elsewhere. Laurie is an asset to the Ramada staff, and to be truthful, she makes me want to return here whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teedupinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettin169, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
First, let me thank you for continuing to let us accommodate you during your travels. Laurie is a valued employee and she does her very best to serve all of our guests needs. I'm very sorry that your room was no available to you upon arrival. It is our policy to have all rooms ready for reservations at 3pm. Unfortunately, during your stay, we were running a little behind. We will do our part by making sure this problem doesn't happen again. Please come back and see us... put our staff to the test!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I drove to the Holiday Inn Express ready to check in one afternoon. The sign on the door said they had been closed by a Federal office. So, what to do? I reviewed Tripadvisor and saw the review for the Ramada.
I walked in and requested a room. Since I didn't have a history with Ramada, I was a little nervous. The hotel looks to be new for the area and across the street from a movie theater. It must not be well known or it could have been the time of year because there weren't many people there.
This hotel is very nice and was a pleasant surprise. I've added Ramada to my list of preferred hotels.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerstime1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettin169, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Thank you for trying out our Ramada after your Holiday Inn mishap! We are fairly new to the area and will take every chance thats given to us to show just how accomodating our brand can be. We are conviently placed next door to a well renowned steakhouse and new movie theater. Please come back and relax at our hotel during your next rip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
283 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

This is a fairly new hotel just off the interstate between Louisville and Lexington. Not a very attractive box to look at but good sized rooms with the usual conveniences. Very well received and looked after by the management. Nice sized lounge with tv.

A restaurant is next door which is OK if not exiting. Shelbyville old town is about 5 miles away and has better places to eat.

  • Liked — good sized rooms, indoor pool,gym, spa
  • Disliked — on 4 floors
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Property: Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing