We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After being turned away for no vacancy at two other hotels, one of the hotels suggested the Ramada Inn. It is located directly off the Interstate and amazingly enough, you don't hear the traffic in your room. I was greeted by a very friendly staff member. Check in was very fast and I was offered fresh hot cookies. The room was clean and well lit. Check out was a breeze and I was given a free code for a free shutterfly book. The friendly service and clean room makes me want to recommend this hotel for others. There is a movie theatre and Cattleman's Roadhouse restaurant nearby too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We know you have a choice when it comes to choosing area lodging. From our family to yours, we thank you for picking Ramada. We're glad you found our hotel and service to be "top notch" and that you took advantage of both our "Fresh home baked cookies" and our Wyndham reward member perks. The staff try and go the extra mile every opportunity they can get and will continue to add new was to remain #1 in service and accommodations. We hope to see you again during future travels through the Bluegrass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 601 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

ramanda is a wonderful place to stay.We stay there at least once a yr..this time we got a room that had fleas in it..we have dogs also that r on a flea meds for just this problem..plz bomb the rooms after dogs r in the rooms.. we want to continue to bring r furry friends with us,but everyone needs to keep their dogs,cats,etc healthy when u stay in a hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wayne & Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Award Winning Ramada. We are happy to hear that you choose our hotel every year for your trip to Shelbyville but apologize for the issue you had this last time around. We only have a few select rooms at our property that are pet friendly for just this reason but have procedures in place to fully clean the room after checkout. We will make sure this never happens in the future. Otherwise, we are glad that the rest of your stay was comfortable and accommodating! We'll see you on your next trip through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marylee F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There aren't lots of choices, but this place was quite pleasant. Easy to get to right off of the interstate. Quiet location with decent a restaurant right next door. Management was unusually responsive to a couple of minor issues. The elevator was a bit sketchy sounding, but it did work. Front desk people were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabernashColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a good experience during your stay with us, although I'm sorry to hear that our elevator was acting irregular. We have just discovered the issue and it has been repaired. One of my favorite parts of my job is getting to share these reviews with the staff and use them to make us the best we can be. I definitely appreciate your feedback and we hope you can visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 98 in Louisville
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: $77 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing