We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful employees , second rate hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived around 8 o'clock in the evening. The room smelled very musty and damp. (Room115) We left to attend the Shelbyville Horse Show. We came back around 11. The room still smelled so we asked the front desk if there were any other rooms available. There was not so they did offer a ozone machine, but it was not available until 11:30 and we had to leave the room for an hour while the machine operated. We were exhausted so we said we would stay, but wanted a new room for the following night. The next day they upgraded our room and it was in better condition and did not smell. The employees were kind, the hotel was in need of work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel in beautiful Shelbyville, KY. I'm sorry to find that you had issues with your room and have been addressing this problem with our maintenance engineer. We've been experiencing a very humid month in the area and are discovering that some of our first floor rooms are suffering from the hot conditions. We are now leaving the AC systems on in all rooms to condition the air prior to guest arrivals. Please come back and see us on future trips through Shelbyville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 593 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing