We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 627 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family was in Shelbyville for a family reunion and there were 18 of us attending. We had 7 rooms total and the manager Theresa Combest did an excellent job of making sure we were all grouped together! They were so accommodating and we really enjoyed the "family" room off of the lobby every evening. The pool and hot tub were so nice, and the free breakfast every morning was excellent. I know that we will never stay anywhere else again...this is the best. Nice restaurant next door and shopping and stores close by. Every person who works there was so nice and did everything to accommodate us and our wishes...Missing you already Theresa! Best beds and linens ever, and the rooms were nice and very clean! We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen beds, but they also have a nice King with a sitting room for the same pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentuckyreunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

From our family to yours, we thank you for your kind words while reviewing our Award Winning Ramada here in historic Shelbyville, KY. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was accommodating to your group. Theresa and the rest or our staff have great pride with their jobs and strive to excel in all levels of customer satisfaction. Please come back and stay with our "family" during future trips through the Bluegrass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bvpklp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a large group and the hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were extremely clean and bed very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool area, it is built at the end of the hotel, so noise wasn't an issue with the large group of kids in the pool. The check-in staff had all reservations correct and was very prompt (impressive with large group). Hotel had movie theater next door which was great for our group.(We weren't aware of theater prior to booking) The restaurant next door had extremely good food with the best salad bar we have experienced in years. Hotel and area surrounding hotel was very modern and nice. The only slightly fault I could find was morning desk staff weren't as courteous as the gentlemen in the evening, seemed somewhat put out by a large group. We would definitely stay here again. Worth the extra drive into Louisville.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftballChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences to all the fellow readers on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you found our award winning hotel accommodating to your large group. We have a great amount of pride in this property and are continuously upgrading to ensure high guest satisfaction. We are the only hotel in Shelbyville with the relaxing amenity of an indoor pool/hot tub and deliberately separated this facility from guest rooms to control noise and crowded halls. Cattleman's restaurant is an award winning steakhouse and great eatery to have next door. Next time you stay with us, show them your Ramada room key for a complimentary appetizer. We invite you to come stay with us again soon and hope you have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing