We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shelbyville” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    151
    76
    62
    37
See reviews for
229
80
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a large group and the hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were extremely clean and bed very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool area, it is built at the end of the hotel, so noise wasn't an issue with the large group of kids in the pool. The check-in staff had all reservations correct and was very prompt (impressive with large group). Hotel had movie theater next door which was great for our group.(We weren't aware of theater prior to booking) The restaurant next door had extremely good food with the best salad bar we have experienced in years. Hotel and area surrounding hotel was very modern and nice. The only slightly fault I could find was morning desk staff weren't as courteous as the gentlemen in the evening, seemed somewhat put out by a large group. We would definitely stay here again. Worth the extra drive into Louisville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoftballChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences to all the fellow readers on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you found our award winning hotel accommodating to your large group. We have a great amount of pride in this property and are continuously upgrading to ensure high guest satisfaction. We are the only hotel in Shelbyville with the relaxing amenity of an indoor pool/hot tub and deliberately separated this facility from guest rooms to control noise and crowded halls. Cattleman's restaurant is an award winning steakhouse and great eatery to have next door. Next time you stay with us, show them your Ramada room key for a complimentary appetizer. We invite you to come stay with us again soon and hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Theresa C took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very nice, breakfast was good, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would consider staying here anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel and for the helpful comments for other Trip Advisor followers. We were delighted that you enjoyed your encounters with our staff and found your guest room to be exactly what you'd expect from an Award Winning property. We look forward to your return during future travels through Shelbyville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great access from freeway, restaurant next door, superb staff, good location on way out of Louisville on way to Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Who says being out of the big city is inconvenient and boring? Shelbyville is the perfect stopping point being just outside Louisville's city limits and just 40min away from Lexington. Our Ramada is the first thing you see when traveling down Interstate 64 and is conveniently located next door to an award winning steakhouse and a new 8plex movie theater. Whether your in town for business at one of our many partnered companies or for pleasure while relaxing at the only hotel in town with a beautiful indoor pool and hottub, we're here to accommodate in the most comfortable fashion possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly. Only a few things like no clean extra towels and ran out of food on breakfast bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leeanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1550, General Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our award winning hotel located in historic Shelbyville, KY. Whether you were in town for business or pleasure, please know that we're here to accommodate you any way possible. We hope to see you again on future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Property: Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing