We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I seldom give a five for anything. Perfection is hard to achieve, but they are close.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Russellville
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed in this motel many times since it was built in my home town. When I walked into the room, I thought it looked better than ever before. The room was attractive and clean. The king bed looked great and felt even better. The bathroom facilities looked new and worked perfectly. There was a microwave and mini refrigerator, and the hospitality was wonderful. I give them an enthusiastic "thumbs up"!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRADIP P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Econolodge of Russellville, KY.and yes we do take pride and always will. We want to provide clean,comfortable and reasonable accommodations to every traveller. Thank You Again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Aug 7 2013.
We were hisitant but it was clean and had a great shower with plenty if pressure. Beds were good...not hard as rock like we have had other places on this trip. Breakfast was a little short but ok. I would recommend it over other places based on community people I talked to.

Good value

Room Tip: Eat at bistro in Russellville. Great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRADIP P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Mr. Dave T
Thank you for staying with us. We strive to always provide safe and comfortable accommodations. I am very proud to say that the Econolodge of Russellville is rank #1 out of 684 Econolodge in the United States by guest survey and 2013 hotel of the year finalist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a small, meticulously kept lodge run by a personable family who take pride in the quality of their Inn. The rooms are quiet, comfortable. and clean. A good value in rural western Kentucky. It is no frills, but a safe haven if you are solo and uncomfortable staying in the area for any time. The owner was very helpful in guiding me to good restaurants and other local destinations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear gwhitaker,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our three night stay at the Econo Lodge was a good stay. The room was fresh and clean. I was very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The owner was very nice and helpful. If you ever need a room in Russellville I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear JAB56,

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Your comfort and cleanliness are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed here for a week and will stay here whenever I'm in Russellville. On the last night of my stay I had car trouble when I was going to pick up some dinner. When I asked about local mechanics, Peter, the owner, not only offered to help me fix it, but then drove me to get dinner! He also offered to take me to work the next morning! I can't imagine finding this kind of hospitality anywhere else! Like I said, I will always stay here when I'm in Russellville!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfralix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear cfralix,

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We look forward to serving you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

One night stay on the way home from a vacation. Room was squeaky clean, bed was very comfortable, price very reasonable. Location on the highway in a small town but perfect for our needs. Check in staff recommended an excellent local Mexican restaurant for dinner. No frills but met our needs quite well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear tmvh,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russellville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Russellville
26 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
23.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#11 of 35 in Bowling Green
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
#17 of 35 in Bowling Green
126 reviews
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1450 Bowling Green Road, Russellville, KY 42276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing