We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumberland Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    LakePointe Resort(Russell Springs)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (54)
    Filter reviews
    54 results
    Traveler rating
    12
    12
    6
    7
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    12
    12
    6
    7
    17
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    43 - 48 of 54 reviews
    Reviewed September 21, 2011

    I stayed at this lodge while visiting family and I found the staff very friendly and my room was very clean. It was a very affordable price and we even got a hot breakfast! They had biscuits and gravy, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, fruits and other things. I would defintely recommend this hotel to other people coming to the area and we will stay here when we come to the area!

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Happy Guest g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2011

    The wallpaper is peeling and the shower curtain is the older kind that sticks to your body in the shower. Our bathtub drain was so slow it seemsed like a health hazard. The desk was informed about the drain but did not seem particularly interested. This was our last stay at this two-story motel.

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank LeitaLuetta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 11, 2011

    We spent one night at the Cumberland Lodge while visiting family in Russell Springs this past weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room for the price. All of the desk clerks I encountered were friendly & helpful. The pool area was nice. The continental breakfast was a surprise and was very good with hot biscuits & gravy, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, coffee cake, etc. We will definitely plan on staying here when we visit again.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank kms430
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 15, 2011

    I've stayed at this hotel many times over the course of the past almost 5 years that I've been living on the road for work. Never been disappointed! The owners are a couple I've come to know a bit over the years, though I only met them and know them from staying at the hotel. They're great, local people and Cumberland Lodge is definitely the best hotel in town and for many miles around.

    From what I've heard around town, I think this hotel was originally built as a Holiday Inn. So it's solid and quiet. I've never had a room there that wasn't clean and comfortable. Love that there is a fridge and microwave in every room. And it's always kept in excellent repair. Never had a problem of any kind. Breakfast features biscuits and gravy every morning. Front desk staff is always friendly and helpful in every way. Business center in lobby. Pool in season. And if you need anything that's not in the room, odds are they've got it at the front desk and will gladly help you out.

    One of my favorite things at this hotel is the gift shop in the lobby. I've been searching for a purse that meets my certain very specific and picky specs for over a year. Found it there -- and it was less than $40 -- AND 100% of the money raised through the gift shop goes to help cancer patients who need help affording treatment or wigs or gas to get back and forth to chemo. Whatever a cancer patient needs that they can't afford, that's what the money goes to. And I know the lady who has the gift shop and distributes the money. She is a cancer survivor herself and knows every one of the recipients personally through her own treatments and connections. Not a cent of it goes to anything other than cancer patients in need. So I got a killer purse and got to help make the world a little bit better place at the same time. And while the gift shop is largely purses, they do have other items. And they had some of the most adorable things for kids when I was there a week before last. Alas, I do not have a child to shop for. So make sure to visit the gift shop. You just might find something you love, and you get to help humanity at the same time. Doesn't get any better than that!

    Room Tip: I like 118 - King, handicapped n/s
    • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank greenbuck97
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 18, 2010

    we travel a lot and spend many nights in different hotels, so it is our habit to check the bed linen > well, as we pulled the covers back we discovered hairs in the bed and the pillow was obviously used....some places just don't get it!!!! how can you expect a guest to sleep in a bed that has been used....this is definitely a motel that I will never stay in again, we actually left and did not spend the night there...dated motel, but there is nothing else in town

    • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank Bernhard S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews