We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LakePointe Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Russell Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LakePointe Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood
2 reviews
“Home away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at LakePointe Resort now many times. After staying with the "Big Dogs" there is no comparison! THE BEST PRICE ON LAKE CUMBERLAND HANDS DOWN! We have tried everything from the hotel rooms to the cottages. Barry, Tina and their staff make it as comfortable for you as you are at home while spending time at their place. Over the several years we have stayed in many of the different rooms and cottages available at LakePoints and there is not a bad spot on the property. Seconds away from the marina, if you forget something, you are only minutes away from town. I look forward to my vacations at LakePointe every year, The only downside...I wish I could take more time out of my busy schedule to visit there more often. Keep up the good work and see you in July!

Room Tip: Honestly, there is not a bad place on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotwake2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyden, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was our second time staying here and it wont be our last. We go for the fishing and we have never came back empty handed. It's close to the Marina and the people there are great also. We stay in the standard motel room and it's big and roomy, always clean, and the beds are nice and comfy. Great place to stay and rest up for a fun filled day of fishing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fishing was awesome! Boating was great! Accomodations are very nice. Clean & comfortable rooms with convienent access to the lake. Combined with down home southern hospitality - once you go - you will want to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My business partner and I have been staying at Lake Pointe since 2004 and have enjoyed staying at the motel room with the kitchenette, one of the larger two bedroom units, and at the largest cabin on different trips. Every trip is extremely satisfying with Barry and Tina being the consumate hosts. This last trip (certainly not our last trip) ended with us returning with 15 gallons of fish fillets (bluegill, crappie, catfish, and striper). Our first of several fish fries was last night. Mmm, mmm, good! As always, thanks Barry and Tina.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We go to Cumberland to boat on the water all day. We just want a nice, clean, room for the few nights to shower, and rest up. IT IS A PERFECT PLACE for THAT! Very close to the marina (just down the hill) the marina(Alligator II) allows for slips (uncovered) for the boats so you do not have to pull your boat out every night.

As far as LakePointe Resort. We stayed in the more HOTEL type building, but it is very clean, Nice clean showers. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. There is plenty of parking for vehicle as well as an area between the owners house and the hotel to unhitch and park trailer.The rooms on the mends have a kitchen, so that is nice if you are going to stay longer. We grill everynight (bring your own grill) . THUMBS UP!!!

Room Tip: Basement rooms in the hotel - Warning, you can here people walking in the rooms above! Room 7, has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abs004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Seven of us stayed in the Super cottage, while 2 other groups stayed at smaller cottages. The cottage was clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable, and the cabin has a nice kitchen. The only negative was there is only one shower in the cabin. One of the bathrooms had a bathtub without a shower. Since we ALL wanted to take a shower, not a bath, we had to plan this carefully. Having said that, all in all it was a very nice visit and we would return here if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusra02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, KY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We've stayed at Lake Pointe every time we go fishing with JR Stevens for the big stripers. The rooms are always clean and fresh-smelling. Super showers and now a flat-screen TV! Microwave & small refrig helps us keep our drinks cold before we go fishing. Beds are firm and linens soft.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgerdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell Springs
7.3 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
6.9 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#1 of 4 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakePointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakePointe Resort

Property: LakePointe Resort
Address: 1583 Highway 1383, Russell Springs, KY 42642-7751
Location: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 10 two-bedroom cabins, in addition to a 12-room motel. We are located less than 1 mile from Alligator 2 Marina on beautiful Lake Cumberland, Kentucky. Our cabins feature a furnished kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV, hot tub spa, fireplace, front porch, back deck, picnic table, charcoal grill, and fire pit. All motel rooms have 2 queen size beds, a micro-refrigerator, microwave oven, and cable TV. Kitchenette rooms are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing