We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Porch - CLOSED

The Porch
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped here while going through Russell Springs. Had passed by several times and never went in. We were pleasantly surprised. It is a nice little place. Waitress was very efficient and took our order. I had a fried catfish sandwich and it was delicious. My husband had their hamburger and thought it was very good. It is very reasonably priced. We we definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxiemom0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buffet had canned corn & green beans. Sliced turkey roast & ham laying in water. Dried corn bread & instant potatoes.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Second time we've visited. First time lunch and hamburgers were very, very well done and dried out. The buffet was horrible...everything canned and processed. Will never go back. Two strikes, you're out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

the food was good the prices are very reasonable they where very busy and I didn't think they had enough help for the people that was there but over all the experiance was good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Springs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Food is nothing special. Service is ok but they are understaffed and can get overwhelmed on a weekend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nothing speical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food is not that good you can tell most of it comes out of a can and the service is not that great either.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Porch also viewed

 
Russell Springs, KY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing