We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, sparkling, warm pool, and lots of extra support for my elderly dad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We've stayed at this hotel twice and both times we were very pleased. Right off Rt.75 on the main drag into Richmond. A movie theater and a variety of resturants to choose from nearby. The pool was very clean and warmer than most. Quiet. Huge breakfast room with the best hotel breakfast I've seen, aside from the scrambled eggs which must have been powdered. The first time we went was with my teen son who was checking out EKU, just down the road. This time I went alone with my elderly dad and the front desk people went the extra mile to help me find the right resturants and services for him. Felt like family. This will be our regular hotel when our son is in school there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheGossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 547 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stopped here on our way south, after a long day on the road. The room was very clean, the beds fabulously comfortable, and the staff friendly. The free wi-fi is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Can't say enough about how nice this hotel is! Check in was great, the room was comfortable and the beds...ahhhh. Nice flat screen tv and room was very clean. Pool area well kept and the kids loved it! Breakfast was good as well. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmeal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Stayed for one night and needed to be close to EKU for a school academic competition. Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and a multitude of restaurants, stores etc. Only one mile to EKU. Found it to be clean with no problems incurred during our stay. The students in our group enjoyed the indoor pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I stay frequently in the Richmond area on business many nights out of the year. I have "sampled" all the hotels in the area and the Hampton Inn is in a class all by itself. The main reason I've stayed at other places is because the Hampton Inn was sold out......and I know why. It's the best priced Hampton Inn all along I-75 in Kentucky (and I've pretty much stayed in all those as well). Their high-speed internet access is better than all the other hotels in town, as well as their breakfast. It's cleaner than all their competitors too (and I know, believe me). For example, They have a Holiday Inn Express next-door that's a newer property and it's in worse shape (cleanliness, high-speed internet, breakfast) than this Hampton Inn.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank DayTripperCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My oldest child attends EKU so that brings me to Richmond several times a year. When I am in Richmond, this is where I stay. The Hampton Inn is everything a hotel should be! The staff is friendly, the rooms spacious and clean, indoor pool fun place to hang out, location great, etc. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyStar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

This hotel is clean, but that's about the only recommendation I can make for it. The free breakfast is the worst of any Hampton Inn I have stayed in (and I have stayed in dozens) the fruit usually offered with breakfast is a pile of bananas and apples, the 'hot breakfast' is nasty and usually consists of very institutional looking scrambled eggs either with sausage or tiny pieces of ham, there are not enough tables for guests eating breakfast so unless you make it down there at 6am you have to take the food to your room. There is no in room fridge or microwave, the bathroom in the room we stayed in was very very small & the air conditioner noisy. On a few days the towels left in our room were quite threadbare. In spite of others giving this hotel 'rave reviews' it fell short of what I expected in a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2sleepyRenoNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.4 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond

Address: 1099 Barnes Mill Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-8772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $104 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 97 room, 3 level property located in Richmond, Kentucky. We are located just off Interstate I-75 at Exit 87. We are located next door to the Richmond Centre Shopping Center, containing several popular restaurants, retail and department stores, and a 12 screen movie theater. We are located only minutes away from Eastern Kentucky University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing