We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good location, easy to get to off highway, Quiet, room was dark for sleeping, breakfast was excellent, staff pleasant, one of the best Hamptons we have stayed at on our trip south on Hwy 75l We will make it a stop each trip from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

To have our customers plan to return to us is the greatest compliment we could receive! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 559 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great service, my only problem was that I was in a smoking room and I do not smoke. The smelled was over all my clothing except my jacket and a sweater that were in a garment bag. The smoke on my clothing drove me crazy during the football game. I used a popular Air Effects freshener that didn't work at all. Smoke ruined the Quality of my stay. I didn't know smoking was allowed in doors any more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We thank you for your visit, and apologize for the fact you had a smoking room. As it was Homecoming weekend, our room choices can become rather limited and unfortunately not all room types (such as non-smoking) are available. We thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Even though there was no vacancy, the room remained quiet throughout the night and there was plenty of open tables in the large, clean breakfast area. The best part of our stay was the extremely comfortable bed. I appreciate that they are concerned about the environment with water conservation, but need to also provide recycling in the room. It was a nice surprise to have microwave and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for the words of encouragment, as well as your suggestion. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hampton Inn in Richmond. This stay was much better than my last. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was decent and had variety throughout the week. The staff was friendly and attentive. Location is excellent. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor was equipped with a hot tub. Not sure if all of them have these but if thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsams1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so very much for your return visit. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Such a nice place to stay! It's as if every need one might have has been anticipated AND provided. Clean and comfortable . . . all one needs for overnight accommodations! Also, the location is IDEAL, right off Interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

You are welcome! We want to make sure you have what you need when you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed here on our way home from Buffalo, NY. I had stayed here in May on my way back from Buffalo with my parents. The staff is wonderful The hotel is located right off the interstate with many restaurants to choose from. The breakfast here is wonderful. The eggs they make are like an omelet. The room was wonderful. The only problem was the rug under the air conditioning was wet. This was 1st room on left on ground floor. Did not report it because we left early the next morning. But otherwise a great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bogdanma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind and informative words. Your input is greatly appreciated and will be put into action. I will pass along the compliments to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very comfortable accomodations escecially for the business traveler. Central location. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again Reasonable and comparable rates. Great for business travel or other.








Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Eddie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you! We are always striving to make sure our accomodations are well-suited for our business travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.4 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond

Address: 1099 Barnes Mill Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-8772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 97 room, 3 level property located in Richmond, Kentucky. We are located just off Interstate I-75 at Exit 87. We are located next door to the Richmond Centre Shopping Center, containing several popular restaurants, retail and department stores, and a 12 screen movie theater. We are located only minutes away from Eastern Kentucky University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing