We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Even though there was no vacancy, the room remained quiet throughout the night and there was plenty of open tables in the large, clean breakfast area. The best part of our stay was the extremely comfortable bed. I appreciate that they are concerned about the environment with water conservation, but need to also provide recycling in the room. It was a nice surprise to have microwave and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for the words of encouragment, as well as your suggestion. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 559 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hampton Inn in Richmond. This stay was much better than my last. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was decent and had variety throughout the week. The staff was friendly and attentive. Location is excellent. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor was equipped with a hot tub. Not sure if all of them have these but if thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsams1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so very much for your return visit. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Such a nice place to stay! It's as if every need one might have has been anticipated AND provided. Clean and comfortable . . . all one needs for overnight accommodations! Also, the location is IDEAL, right off Interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

You are welcome! We want to make sure you have what you need when you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed here on our way home from Buffalo, NY. I had stayed here in May on my way back from Buffalo with my parents. The staff is wonderful The hotel is located right off the interstate with many restaurants to choose from. The breakfast here is wonderful. The eggs they make are like an omelet. The room was wonderful. The only problem was the rug under the air conditioning was wet. This was 1st room on left on ground floor. Did not report it because we left early the next morning. But otherwise a great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bogdanma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind and informative words. Your input is greatly appreciated and will be put into action. I will pass along the compliments to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very comfortable accomodations escecially for the business traveler. Central location. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again Reasonable and comparable rates. Great for business travel or other.








Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Eddie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you! We are always striving to make sure our accomodations are well-suited for our business travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked two rooms. One was great. Went to the other and noticed a strange smell. Like the room had recently been fumigated. It gave my wife and I headaches in a couple of minutes. They were very full but they did move us from a King Room to one with two queens. They then moved us to this non-smoking room and the first smell we hit when we entered the room was smoke. We thought we could live with that. Then in the middle of the night I went to the bathroom and when I finished I discovered the stool was plugged up and then in the morning we found out that the bathtub & shower drain was also plugged. I informed the desk when we checked out and they did say they were sorry we had so many problems.

Room Tip: Check your room before you check in at this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting and exceeding your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. I apologize if there was a bad odor in both of the rooms you stayed and if there were some maintenance issues in your room.

The issues you experienced are not normally a reflection of the standards we hold ourselves to. Your feedback will be reviewed with our entire management team to be addressed immediately. I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that given the opportunity, your next stay with us will be a more pleasant one.

Thank again you for your time and valued feedback. If I can be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate in contacting me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We where on the road and we were going to book the holiday inn across the street because my daughter wanted a pool (indoor since we stayed in the fall) but the holiday inn was booked, so next choice the Hampton inn. I read on the website that there was a "pool" didn't say indoor or outdoor, so we called. They told us that it was indoor,So we booked us a room. Upon our arrival. We find out that the pool is closed because of being painted and there was no water in the pool. We had especially picked this hotel because it had a indoor pool. My daughter was very upset. But what I want to know is when someone calls about a pool or calls and makes a reservation, wouldn't you think that they would notify you that the pool was out of order. Other than that everything was good. The stairs where really convient and close to my room since I don't do elevators. We where able to have a Little of the complementary breakfast which was good, but if you need to be out in a jiffy and don't have time, they can give you a breakfast bag. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to stay, but just know that they might not tell you about anything until after you paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.4 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond

Address: 1099 Barnes Mill Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-8772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $100 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 97 room, 3 level property located in Richmond, Kentucky. We are located just off Interstate I-75 at Exit 87. We are located next door to the Richmond Centre Shopping Center, containing several popular restaurants, retail and department stores, and a 12 screen movie theater. We are located only minutes away from Eastern Kentucky University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing