We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay: quiet and clearn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay: quiet and clearn”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Richmond KY. Very clean and the staff was great, very helpful. Breakfast very good in morning and the pool was clean and fun.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    158
    67
    21
    10
See reviews for
207
115
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, MI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The Hampton in Richmond KY was again our first night’s stop on the way to Florida. This is a modern Hampton, clean with a very courteous front desk (particularly the very nice gentleman with the white hair). Very close to a major mall so there are many good dining choices including some adjacent fast food establishments. A very nice breakfast buffet although one distraction was a “Tip Jar” on the counter with a lone one dollar bill which I presume was seed money placed by the attendant. Not typical of Hampton Hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, fl
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Thank you to Hampton Inn, Richmond. My family and I were at the end of a 12hr driving day and appreciated the frint desk finding us a convenient 1st floor room. Beds were GREAT, which I now expect at all Hamptons. Breakfast looked ok, but we were headed to Stinky and Coco's Diner in Winchester (food is much better than the name).

Price was more reasonable than the HI in Winchester, but the Winchester one offered an evening food/cocktail option. Given our arrival time, this was not an issue for us.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheedog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

When I was traveling to Richmond on Business every week for about 3 or 4 months I stayed here. Awesome service, great location and very, very clean beds and bathrooms...can't beat this place. It's one thing I like about the Hampton inn...they are pretty much consistent across the country. It's not hit or miss like other chains.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent this past weekend at the Hampton Inn in Richmond and were VERY PLEASED with everything about this hotel. LOCATION - right off of interstate, across from a MEIJER STORE which is OPEN 24/7 - get anything you need conveniently at this stop!!!! Forget diapers, need milk or cold meds in the middle of the night - it is three minutes away!!!!
* THE POOL - fairly large area for hotel pool, good seating area for observers, clean, easy access from either hallway or lobby (who want to go through lobby in wet suits?), nice hot tub. Pool temperature not cold but two to three degrees warmer would be great.
*THE BREAKFAST - good, well stocked and kept fresh. Different entree each morning we were there - large eating area, friendly staff.
* THE ROOM- we had a handicap equipped room due to the lateness of our reservation but it was large and comfortable, even had a ceiling fan which is not common in hotels. Hotel is full most nights.
* OVERALL - good impression (we met a family who is split residentially between Wisconsin and Atlanta so they meet there once a year for a family get together. Just Convenient and Pleasant place to stay.

* OVERALL -

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Richmond is what I call a typical Hampton, in other words, a great place to stay. The other reviews say it all, nice entry, clean, comfortable rooms, large breakfast area, large indoor pool. I always make this my hotel when I am in Richmond.

Room Tip: My King room had a microwave, refrigerator, and couch bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank The Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Richmond Hampton Inn is very family friendly and close to lots of restaurant options. The rooms were comfortable, and there is free wi-fi available in the rooms. We had a king room, which also included a small microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast buffet is included with the room and is convenient for guests. The indoor pool was busy, but it is open until midnight and that can cause some "running kiddies" hall noise on weekend nights. There is also a Starbucks within 200 yards walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond
Address: 1099 Barnes Mill Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-8772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 97 room, 3 level property located in Richmond, Kentucky. We are located just off Interstate I-75 at Exit 87. We are located next door to the Richmond Centre Shopping Center, containing several popular restaurants, retail and department stores, and a 12 screen movie theater. We are located only minutes away from Eastern Kentucky University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing