We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice off interstate hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice off interstate hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

$58 gets you a queen bed, free wi-fi, fridge and microwave in room. Bed was firm but not rock hard or anything. Didn't try the free breakfast but looked decent and coffee was good. Had newer AC unit in room and fresh tile in bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwbunger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    120
    59
    22
    28
See reviews for
128
83
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Breakfast of waffles, cereal, fruit, biscuits & gravy, etc included. Fridge in room. Located near several fast food places (Arby's, Wendy's next door, Waffle House, Frisch's) and convenient to I-75. Pets allowed $10/nt. Rates very reasonable.

Room Tip: Pick side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Dot_The_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Super 8 Richmond KY is my only choice for a half-way stop between Columbia SC and Warsaw IN, going and returning. We have stayed in Wyndham motels in Corbin and Renfro Valley. None match the friendliness and service of this Super 8 staff.

We request a certain room number where I know the bed and pillows are very comfortable. I won’t reveal the number here – don’t want it to be overused. The room is always clean and comfortable. The AC does a very good job, except for a short period in the middle of the night. It seems to not function as well, a situation I find at every motel/hotel I stay in. I think it is because the temp is set to max and there is an overload on the unit. I would not fault management for that. Hot water is plentiful. The starter breakfast is excellent. Internet connection was very good. No problems with TV reception and channel availability, but TVs are still the bulky ones. This Super 8 also has a good and safe area for walking our dog.

There are many workers that stay here long term. Sometimes, they leave the secured door propped open as they gather and grill right outside the room window or on the grass area. For security purposes, that bothers me. I know the door was left open all night on this visit. Normally, I feel secure here, but not as secure as previous visits. Anyone could have walk into the building to lurk in the entrance area or hallway. If management has a security camera they watch, then please notice if an exterior door is propped open and then go close it.

Room Tip: To help maintain security of this Super 8, please close the exterior door if it is propped open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chisenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Front desk person was nice. Room was small and no bed bugs which isok. Had my girls and dog with me and room was not adequate. Air conditioning went out in middle of night. Front desk person told me I should have told him at 2:00 am and he would have switched me rooms however I was not uprooting my family at that time in the morning. Needless to say after staying in the room for a total of 5 hours we were ready to go at 6:00 am!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Reilingen, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

On our return trip we stayed at the Super 8, just off the Interstate in Richmond, Kentucky. We had a suite for what a regular room costs in most places and it was big. Lots of places to sit in the room and work or relax. Breakfast was the usual plus biscuits and sausage gravy, always a favorite for me. We will stay here again if given the chance.

Room Tip: The suites are large and could sleep 6 without feeling cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford09102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onalaska,wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel two consec wkends/nice people/clean rooms/best brkfast we have seen for some time.bobtail parking.recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for only one night. Great friendly people. Room was very clean and shower was fantastic (unlike most hotels where no water comes out of the shower). Definitely recommend this place.... Oh and the breakfast surely beats all expectations :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8richmondKY, General Manager at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Property: Super 8 Richmond
Address: 107 North Keeneland, I-75 exit 90 N exit 90B S, Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Richmond Hotel Richmond
Super Eight Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing