We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, friendly, delicious!”

Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
Ranked #90 of 127 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, friendly, delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

On our way to EKU Stephen Foster Orchestra camp, we stopped in for some chicken. Got the snack deal, leg, wing, biscuit and slaw for $2.99!!! Super friendly staff, food was fresh and delicious. Kids says its WAY better than KFC. Can't wait to return next summer!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ykm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
danville ky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friend or foe/”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

good food and pricing. accomodations were nice and location was great. the staff has left alot to be desired. very rude and felt extremely rude. hope this changes in danville.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was fine, nothing terrible happened. You get what you pay for. You ask for cheap chicken that is ok and you get ok chicken.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommypennylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uufrisbee7
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I hadn't eaten at a Lee's Famous Recipe restaurant in years, so this was a welcome surprise. They had a buffet which included plenty of country sides such as beans, greens, corn, etc.They didn't have the "baked" chicken on the buffet, but I asked for some and got it right away. The flavor was excellent. All of the sides were hot and delicious. The peach cobbler was very good. I thought the price was right. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uufrisbee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing